Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Exceptional lasting whipped topping that holds its shape and flavor. Great for key lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Jennings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made this to frost a white cake for my sister's 6th birthday. I followed this recipe exactly and chilled the bowl and whisk for an hour before starting. The frosting turned out perfect, not too sweet and a touch of tang from the cream cheese. It was really fluffy and kept its shape on room temp. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
THIS IS WHIPPED CREAM -CHEESE- FROSTING!!! This is not whipped cream frosting, please label your recipes correctly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Gill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I love this frosting. It is very similar to mine. I substitute raw honey in place of the sugar add I am sugar free and do not use sugar substitutes. For those that need a great, sugar free frosting, try it with the raw honey. Add it a little at a time to get the right amount of sweetness for your taste. Goes perfect on my sugar free, grain free, carrot cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Easy recipe and turned out great. Only change I would make is to reduce amount or skip the almond extract. I think it was a bit overpowering in this flavor. I used this recently for pumpkin cupcakes and added 1/4 cup of pumpkin creamer in place of some of the heavy cream. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susana
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Love this frosting I pipe it I just and half powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Did exactly as directed and it came out perfectly. Oh course, this recipe isn't meant for piping. I use it as a filling for my fondant covered cakes or as a frosting for non fondant cakes. This recipe isn't meant for piping or detailed decorating. This has a perfect flavor and holds up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I have used this recipe 2 times already... It is a great recipe .. seems to be everyones favorite.. I didnt change a thing.. cupcakes were beautiful... great for decorating cupcakes, great taste and great texture, Love IT.. Karen d
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Whew!! Words can't describe how nervous I was making this for a pink cupcake dress I offered to make for a good friends daughter's 1yr. old Bday party tomorrow. Yes..tomorrow! lol I have never made a whipped cream frosting! After reading many reviews, I made sure everything was chilled. I even placed the miking bowl in a larger bowl of ice! Slowly pouring the heavy whipping cream, I felt less nervous. Long story short, I am now a huge fan of this frosting! Great tasting & fluffy as I hoped for! I meant to take the advice of a few I saw, using the 2tsps. of creme of tarter. Yes, I made a double batch..pretty gutsy I thought. Better too much than not enough. :) When I finished & was happy with the results, I looked over & saw my cream of tarter sitting there! I didn't need it anyway! The cupcakes are now in the fridge waiting to be assembled in the morning. Plus, I have extra that will make a fantastic fruit dip! I worried for nothing. :) TY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommaJoni
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Needed to make cupcakes for my daughter's school fundraiser that is once a month called Cupcake Friday and I just loath heavy cupcakes. I wanted something light and fresh tasting and I love whipped cream toppings! It was a challenge to find a good one that would hold up and even braver of me to try this recipe on the night before. Wow! Its fresh, light and melts in your mouth! With a super light chocolate cupcake its like eating a flavored cloud! I will use this recipe for frosing from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States