Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Wow! I made this for my child's birthday strawberry cake. Totally STURDY. I decorated it on a cake tray and put a glass dome over it.I drove a half hour from home with the AC blowing on it in the front seat (buckled in the seatbelt). It totally held up perfectly. I used chilled softened cream cheese. Everyone was raving and 2 people were fighting over the last piece. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay L
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This is and EXCELLENT whipped cream Frosting!! The texture is very stable and the taste is heavenly! I used a hand mixer with regular beaters,full fat cream cheese and granulated sugar. It was a cinch to make. I put in a few drops of green dye and it was a big hit at my St.Paddy's party! Thank you Jo-Lynn! This will be my cake icing forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This was really good! I just made it for my son's birthday cupcakes and it was so easy and not too sweet. Instead of using a mixer, I used my food processor (chopping blade) and it was nearly done by the time I finished pouring the cream in! The processor really cut the time down and is powerful enough to turn your cream into butter, so don't let it go too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I made this recipe for my daughter's Strawberry Birthday cake. My husband loves buttercream frosting (super sweet) while I prefer a light whipped cream frosting (not too sweet). By adding more sugar and using more vanilla instead of the almond extract (we don't care for that flavor) it was the perfect! Without the extra sugar and vanilla (minus the almond extract) it tasted too much like cream cheese, so I just kept adding sugar and vanilla until I got the flavor I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
212 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I have been searching for a light whipped frosting that will hold up without refrigeration. THIS IS IT!! Delicious, light, and sturdy. I decorated a cake and left it at room temp overnight just to see, and it was still perfect the next morning. Also tried a chocolate variation by adding a little cocoa with the sugar. That too, turned out beautifully. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
983 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
LOVE the hint of the almond flavor! I really needed a sturdy frosting & this is great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEARDQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This the new family favorite and most requested frosting! Perfect for red velvet cake and great on carrot-cake too. Whipped up exactly as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This turned out great! It whipped up nice and fast, was fluffy and held up nicely. The only change I made was that instead of almond extract I used lemon extract. You could use any flavor you'd want with great results, Im sure. I will definitely be using this recipe again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Excellent frosting--I couldn't stop eating it out of the bowl. I want this for my wedding cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
EXCELLENT!!! I used this to frost my daughter's birthday cake.....I always love something "light" as her birthday is in the summer, this was perfect!!!! My entire family LOVED it! We used the leftovers for fruit dip....so this is now my new frosting recipe & fruit dip recipe! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States