Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made this for cupcakes and for a fruit dip. I read the reviews and a lot of people complained about not being able to use it for piping so I out the bowl of my stand mixer in the freezer for about 45 mins before I made this, I followed the directions exactly, it seemed to be looking pretty good, I piped it and in between piping I kept the bowl in the freezer. After about an hour at room temperature it started to lose the shape of the piping. It didn't get watery or dip or anything but definitely don't try piping with it unless you put in some sort of stabilizer. I had a lot of the frosting left over so I froze it and like 3 months later I frosted it and served it as a dip with fruit and everyone liked it and kept asking for the recipe. Would work great on cake or for dips, not so much for cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this exactly as written, no modifications. It wasn't sturdy, the flavor was tangy, and my family didn't like it. It may be good for just a fruit dip, I liked the flavor, but needs to be sweeter. I should have read all the reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Yes, this is the one. I used 3/4 Cup sugar, 1-1/2 tsp clear vanilla extract, full fat cream cheese, chilled whip beater and mixing bowl. I used a stand mixer. Not a bit of cream cheese taste, just whipped cream. I chilled the whipping cream as well. I think the secret is blend the whipping cream in slowly as the mixer runs on medium. Scrape down the bowl and then whip the cream on high for 1-2 min. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyMoon
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as it said to. It did take about 5 minutes to get it to peak but it was easy to make. I received lots of compliments on it for my daughter's birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyMoon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Could you sub coconut cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Linn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Used this recipe a few times and it is always a hit. I am thinking about putting it on an ice cream cake, does anyone know if it freezes well or would be good for this application?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is an amazing frosting. My family's favorite. We use it for cup cake, French toast, waffles. What I liked about is, it's not too sweet and thick enough for icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tomkins Cove, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was so good! Even used the leftovers mixed with chocolate chips to stuff fresh strawberries. Glad I found this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
My child that does not like frostings liked this one. Will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Amazing not to rich not to soft like whipped cream. We used it for whoopie pies worked perfect, to keep them from being to heavy and rich. I will be using this on alot of my cakes from now on, due to the fact I think frosting is to rich and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la famiglia Dillon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States