Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Amazing recipe! Have used it for two birthday parties. Most frosting is way too sweet, this one is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I tried this for a four layer cake and loved the consistency and sturdyness, and omg he flavor was just heavenly!!! I will use this recipe as a dip for fruit!! 5 star no doubt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayra Pena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Made this to top Angel Food cupcakes and it was fantastic! Tasty, sturdy, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
My cupcakes application turned out sad looking to say the least. Otherwise, tastes fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy Cochran
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I used this recipe and added a little cocoa to it. But it came out a little too cream cheesy. Not very whipped creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Cochran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I had never made homemade frosting before trying this recipe, and I was nervous. Let me just say, YUM. I did take the advice of the folks who suggested whipping the cream first and separately then beating the rest of the ingredients and finally mixing them altogether. I also used confectioners sugar instead of regular and extra vanilla and omitted the almond. AMAZING. DELICIOUS. FLUFFY. MAGICAL. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Antal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I tried this recipe on Christmas Eve. White cake with strawberries...I am still getting raves about how good it was! It was easy (less than 5 minutes...I did omit almond extract and added a little extra vanilla). I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe was perfect!It was very sturdy, light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Aytes
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe for whipped cream frosting is out of this world. It is the best I have ever made. I do a lot of baking and am not a fan of butter cream. I usually go with whipped cream but it doesn't have enough stiffness in it. This one does and it taste unbelievable. I used it on a full cake as you can see. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Aytes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States