Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It was wonderful! Was a big hit with my hubby because it wasnt to sweet!I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I probably won't use it again as a whipped cream frosting, as I found the cream cheese taste to prevalent. Or if I do, I'll cut way back on the cream cheese (thus making it less sturdy). However, I've been looking all over for a recipe for cream cheese frosting that isn't too sweet. For that, this recipe will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I just used this recipe for a spiced apple layer cake with apple filling and whipped cream frosting. The frosting came out perfect. It's so good we saved the extra to dip strawberries in. Not too sweet, which I love. I WILL be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very good. We don't like super sweet frosting so this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Loved this frosting! I was a little worried after reading other reviews, but I followed the directions (only adding a little more sugar) and it worked great. I tinted it purple for my daughter's birthday cupcakes, and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is the best frosting ever!!!! I use this frosting on almost every cake I make except I don't use almond extract and use more vanilla extract. Love this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Just finished frosting a fresh apple/pecan cake with this. So easy, so delicious, not heavy, just right. A wonderful topping that's sure to delight. Left out the almond extract for this particular cake and added a dash of cinnamon. P E R F E C T !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I am glad I stumbled upon this recipe. I needed a simple frosting recipe for chocolate cupcakes. I figured that since this is actualy for cakes I cut the ingredients in half as I only made 16 cupcakes. I read the comments before I decided on this and was worried that the heavy cream won't get stiff. I had to watched a youtube video to actually understand the consistency of a whipped heavy cream. I am very new to baking and it was my first time to make cupcakes. Here's what I did: I put my mixing bowl, the mixer attachments and the box of heavy cream in the freezer before I started making cupcakes. While my cupcakes are cooling off in the rack, I set up my stand mixer(btw, my mixer is not kitchen aid) and poured 8 0z of the heavy cream in the bowl and added 1 tsp of cream of tartar. I started it at low speed (about 10 seconds) as my heavy cream was a bit chunky and then high speed. While the heavy cream is whipping , I mix 4oz of cream cheese, 1/4cup of sugar, 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract and the zest of 1 orange in a separate bowl and set it aside. After about 6-7 minutes of the heavy cream whipping, the heavy cream became thicker and so I started slowly adding the cream cheese mixture in 1/3 parts. I turned the mixer off once the cream cheese mixture is mixed well to the stiff heavy cream. This recipe turned out really well with the cupcakes and was just the right amount I needed. I got lots of compliments for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I just tried this recipe. It's delicious and I will definitely be eating it vs using it for frosting, but mine was too soft and not holding the peaks like in the video and other users' pictures. I am not for sure, but I think because I used Heavy Whipping Cream instead of Heavy Cream... I googled and it seems there is a big difference as Heavy Cream is better for piping. I think this should be confirmed and pointed out in the directions for us ambitious amateurs please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I read the reviews and watched the video for this recipe because there were so many reviewers that had an issue with it. I followed it exactly. Following the instructions exactly, it turned out fantastic!!! The sheet cake is beautiful!! I cannot wait to find other times to use it! Also, I use allrecipes all the time and love to cook. But this is the first recipe I have ever rated. It's just that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States