Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Thank you so much! This frosting was so good! My 10 year old doesnt like my buttercream and asked for whipped - he LOVED it!! I didnt have almond so I just used extra vanilla. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shani
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Delicious, not overly sweet, and frosts beautifully. This was the easiest, smoothest frosting I've ever spread on a cake(and did I say delicious?) I used 8 oz of 'whipped" cream cheese and made it with a hand mixer. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
DELLICIOUS and I had no problems with it setting up. Worked great. I even had some leftover, so I folded 1 cuo of Cool Whip in and used it for dip for my strawberries. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe. Not too sweet but easy toe spread. I used it on a coconut cake and it was just the right texture. I started with room theme low fat cream cheese and used a prechilled bowl. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
**Perfect!** Used my stand mixer and didn't have much time! Tasted wonderful! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Fantastic, my go-to, favorite frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The almond extract is overwhelming. If that's the taste you're going for, great, but it wasn't what I was hoping for. The texture is good, but not quite the sweet, tangy cream cheese frosting that I intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I always read reviews before trying to make something, both good and bad. I have made this frosting twice now for two different family members birthday cakes. I have absolutely no complaints. The first time I made it just as directed, and it came out stiff and was easy to manipulate. I just made it again adding some peppermint, and my 7yr old nephew LOVED it. I don't know what consistency issues others were having, but both times this has been a wonderful hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
We all LOVED this frosting, which was also easy to make. Our family prefers to avoid the sickeningly sweet butter cream frostings and this was just perfect. Since finding this recipe, I've adapted it many times over, changing the flavors of the extracts. Most recently I substituted 1 1/2 tsps of peppermint extract to frost a moist chocolate cake for the holidays, with crushed candy cane on top. This was a big hit. We've also used this frosting to sandwich two cookies together and as a dip for strawberries and raspberries. Yummy always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atlanticsong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was okay, but too tangy for my taste and it didn't hold up as well as the photos. Maybe I did something wrong, but it could have been thicker. Not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States