Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Could you sub coconut cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Linn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Used this recipe a few times and it is always a hit. I am thinking about putting it on an ice cream cake, does anyone know if it freezes well or would be good for this application?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is an amazing frosting. My family's favorite. We use it for cup cake, French toast, waffles. What I liked about is, it's not too sweet and thick enough for icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tomkins Cove, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was so good! Even used the leftovers mixed with chocolate chips to stuff fresh strawberries. Glad I found this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
My child that does not like frostings liked this one. Will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Amazing not to rich not to soft like whipped cream. We used it for whoopie pies worked perfect, to keep them from being to heavy and rich. I will be using this on alot of my cakes from now on, due to the fact I think frosting is to rich and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la famiglia Dillon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
What an easy recipe and such good flavor.I omitted the almond extract and used clear vanilla.A recipe worth saving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Wow! It was hard to frost the cake because I was so enjoying tasting this. Perfect for for me and my family. Excited to see how it holds up when left out for a couple hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was good. I used regular cream cheese instead of reduced fat. I made this the night before and refrigerated it, and it didn't break or have any issues the next day. Some people thought it was regular whipped cream frosting. It wasn't too sweet. I thought it was easier to spread than the stabilized whipped cream that I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I've whipped cream before with no problem. But this one just didn't work for me. It didn't even come close to a stiff peak while I was whipping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States