Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
The taste to the frosting was delicious , however the consistency was not thick enough. Next time I will try gelatin powder. For flavor I give it four stars but two stars for sturdiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kira
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was fantastic. Just as advertised. Lighter than butter cream and standard cream cheese frosting, sturdier and richer than whipped cream. Perfect middle-of-the-road option. This will become my go-to for cupcakes. Would be delicious with any other extracts in place of the almond. I think I'll try coconut next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Texture was nice, but way too sour tasting for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
The bit about having a good mixer is not a suggestion. As I have learned, a blender is a terrible substitute. The sloppy but delicious liquid I created would have been a wonderful frosting given a competent cook/baker with the most basic electric mixing device. Alas, this recipe found neither tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Excellent I used 1&3/4 cups confectionary sugar. Little soft for decorating . I will use either more confectionary sugar or less cream next time. Only used vanilla extract 2 tsps Best tasting frosting I have ever made. Everyone loved it adults & children. Not too sweet . Children decorated with a cherry & red sugared sprinkles . Great for valentines day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I liked the flavor and that it was not too sweet, however it was not all that sturdy and was difficult to eat the cupcake because it was too soft. some melted off the cupcake right after coming out of the fridge. If I was having a formal event, I would have been disappointed but for the family it was fine, because they liked the flavor. I made one with fresh lemon juice instead of vanilla and it tasted amazing and held up a little better than the classic version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Excellent! I added 2 T of powered sugar to stiffen it just a little and add a tiny but more sweetness, so one less star because it wasn't really as sturdy as pictured or as stated. With the powdered sugar, it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Made this to go on top of cupcakes for my son's 4th birthday and I got rave reviews from the parents and the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This cream cheese whipped cream is amazinG!!! I made it with All Recipe's Rach56 Extreme Chocolate Cake recipe! The only issue I have is that it doesn't remain sturdy. After an hour, it was starting to melt. I've read in previous reviews to add gelatin so I may try that the next time. Otherwise, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
nom nom nom!This went great with my lemon cake raspberry swirl cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States