Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly with one exception; I used standard cream cheese not reduced fat cream cheese. I followed every thing else exactly and the frosting turned out fabulous! I've made it 4 times now and would not change any thing. Next time I will try adding cocoa like one of the participants and will let you know what I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I use this frosting almost every time I bake goodies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin Smith
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
So easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is one of the best frosting recipes I've ever made. I did use the gelatin as a stabilizer. I look forward to making this again and again and trying out new flavor combos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Blakeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I've made this frosting a couple of times and it always gets great reviews. I thought the taste was amazing. I hate to change a recipe but I did use powdered sugar. Easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Made this as a whipped cream and it went over wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Awful. I served this for Easter dinner dessert. We love whipped icing, but everyone agreed that it has a weird taste. The Almond flavoring and cream cheese flavors do not mingle well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made this recipe yesterday for my cake and it was a red velvet cake it was so good I replaced a half a cup of sugar with Splenda and you can't tell the difference anonymous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I used confectioners sugar instead of granular in this recipe, It came out great! We had leftover cake for 6 days and it held up. I also piped and decorated with it and it still looked just as nice as the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Oh My Stars! Delish! This is my "go-to" frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUMLUVS2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States