Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I found out the hard way that it is very important to use low-fat cream cheese. The regular cream cheese has too much oil in it and the frosting would not set up well enough to sit-up on the cupcake. It is very tasty and made a great dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I really liked how this turned out and would definitely make it again. I would consider adding less cream cheese in the future, depending on how I wanted it - as written, this is about halfway between regular whipped cream and a cream cheese frosting. I had no problems getting the cream to whip while using the instructions as written, but I did add it very very slowly and my kitchenaid was probably on med-high instead of medium speed while I was adding it. I used it as a middle layer and the outer frosting on a cake and it held up well for about two hours at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I've made this 3 times now and every time it came out perfect. My husband doesn't like very sweet frosting so this is perfect, and it's easy enough to add a little more sugar is you like it sweet. I was able to pipe it using a large ziploc bag because I didn't have a piping bag. I'm going to attempt to make a raspberry version of it today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Trey Powers
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I will make this again and again! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Trey Powers
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Tasted good but for me it just would not whip up at all. The consistency was runny. Again this still tasted good so I just had everyone dip their cupcakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
So great, so easy, so tasty. Thank you for this recipe, it's my go-to now for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly with one exception; I used standard cream cheese not reduced fat cream cheese. I followed every thing else exactly and the frosting turned out fabulous! I've made it 4 times now and would not change any thing. Next time I will try adding cocoa like one of the participants and will let you know what I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I use this frosting almost every time I bake goodies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin Smith
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
So easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is one of the best frosting recipes I've ever made. I did use the gelatin as a stabilizer. I look forward to making this again and again and trying out new flavor combos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Blakeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States