Stupid Simple Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
The best roasted chicken I have ever baked. I had family over so I made two and they just raved about it. Sooo easy too! Follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaclyn
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Added paprika and put onions inside. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I am absolutely "special" when it comes to whole chickens. Used this recipe 1st time and chicken was awesome. I stuffed it with onions and garlic like my mom would the TG turkey, patted the chicken with a paper towel to decrease water, slathered it with butter, tied up the legs/wings, seasoned it with: salt, pepper, garlic powder (nothing special), popped it in the oven with a digital thermometer (180). Chicken was moist and yummy. I think I might stop buying chicken from the store (unless I'm in a pinch for time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Really simple! Only used half a lemon as the chicken is small and baked for 50min. very moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I buy roasters every time I see them on sale and fill the freezer in our garage. I use this resipe all the time because it's "Stupid Simple" and great. Sometimes I follow the recipe as written, sometimes I'll put olive oil over the bird before sprinkling it with salt, pepper, garlic powder and crushed rosemary, then I'll put half an onion and a stalk of celery (cut in half) in the cavity. If I use a six pound bird which I often do, I'll lay a sheet of foil over the bird for the first hour and take it off for the last half hour. Mmmmmm, brown and crispy outside & moist and tender inside. The aroma is enough to drive ya nuts....... Rob; Gold Canyon, AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
added a 1/2 stick of butter to the chicken cavity.... very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is amazingly easy and amazingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
A perfect roasted chicken. With mashed potatoes a very easy weeknight meal. Roasted it with carrots and celery as someone suggested and it added a nice flavor to gravy, as well as provided a vegetable for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I've made this many times now. This chicken is delicious. The only things I put in/on the chicken are lemon and salt and it comes out perfectly done every time - moist, crispy skin, and cooked all the way through. UPDATE: After I insert the lemon, I tuss the chicken and cook it breast side down. Never had chicken this juicy before - amazing. Thanks for the super simple roast chicken recipe! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States