Stupid Simple Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is the second time I have made this AWESOME chicken. I following recipe exactly, put chicken in a 9 x 13 glass dish (I thought it might be too hard to scrape the drippings out of an aluminium pan. It took a little over an hour for a 5 lb chicken. I scraped the dripping out of the dish and made my delicious gravy using cornstarch and water. This is the best gravy I have ever made. No other seasonings were needed. The chicken was juicy, tender and delicious. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I gotta admit this was super good! I have another favorite chicken recipe but one of my kiddos complains that it always has to much garlic in it so I decided to give this one a whirl. My complainer declared it was delicious. SCORE! Really couldn't be easier and was a nice change of pace for us! Thanks so much for sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Simple and delicious! Thanks for a great recipe. Juicy, crispy, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Madson
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This is quick and easy, and pretty good. I was surprised that the lemon imparted so much flavor to the chicken! I would make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
My family loved this simple but delicious recipe. My son said it was his favorite chicken recipe ever, and he is one picky eater. We were thinking of lots of variations we could do with this dish, but the simple version is so good we keep coming back to that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Wow! And wow again! Wonderfully moist, best skin ever and so tender. I did add the 1/2 stick of butter to the cavity. Well done you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I also use kosher salt when roasting a whole chicken. Instead of rubbing salt all over the chicken...I put about an inch of salt on the bottom of the roasting pan..place chicken on top..nothing on the chicken.. Crispy skin and moist inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Elliot, thank you for submitting this recipe! It's so stupidly easy and so good!! Oh my gosh! So moist! I added pepper b/c I like it and butter to the cavity. Followed the roasting directions exactly. This is perfect. I will never fuss w/ roasting chicken at a high heat first and then turning down the heat, etc., for the last hour. They're too high maintenance and aren't even close to this recipe. This is worthy of entertaining guests with. You rock!! Submit more recipes please!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Rinse & let drain upright in fridge. Spread olive oil on skin, then coat with Kosher salt. Nice and crispy on the outside, juicy on the inside, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosettaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Delicious!! I took a few of the other ideas and combined them by adding the butter, rosemary, & garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States