Stupid Simple Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I used the recipe as it was written and it was delicious. I would not change a thing as the chicken is super moist and skin (i know bad) is crispy the way you want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
AMAZING!! Tasty and super juicy. This the ONLY way I will roast chicken from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B-RAD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I used Zatarain's seasoned salt, lemon, garlic and fresh rosemary sprigs and it was about the best roasted chicken I've eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
The best skin I have ever tasted. The chicken was moist and delicious and stupid simple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I was a little bit afraid to try this because of the high heat but it was amazing! I stuck to the recipe of salt only with a lemon in the cavity and for us, it had tons of flavor. Like another reviewer mentioned, make sure your chicken is as dry as you can get it...you'll have less smoking that way. Also, I would use a bigger sized roasting pan for less splattering over the side. The skin was so good, it tasted like a delicious salty potato chip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
this is from an Italian book I have the only thing different was roast at 400 upside down, for a half hour. then turn the temperature down to 350, and roast another 1 and a half. season with salt and pepper inside and out. it makes it crispy on both sides like a rotisseri chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was very good! Unfortunately, I should have gone by the thermometer instead of the clock, as my 4 lb. chicken was quite overcooked at the end of 50 minutes. I rinsed and patted dry the chicken, then stood it up over a Solo cup in the refrigerator for about an hour to let the water drain out before roasting (I didn't want a soggy chicken). After roasting for 30 minutes, I poured about a cup of water into the roasting pan and it made for a delicious jus for the chicken. Hubby loved it, too! I will just watch my meat thermometer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is the second time I have made this AWESOME chicken. I following recipe exactly, put chicken in a 9 x 13 glass dish (I thought it might be too hard to scrape the drippings out of an aluminium pan. It took a little over an hour for a 5 lb chicken. I scraped the dripping out of the dish and made my delicious gravy using cornstarch and water. This is the best gravy I have ever made. No other seasonings were needed. The chicken was juicy, tender and delicious. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I gotta admit this was super good! I have another favorite chicken recipe but one of my kiddos complains that it always has to much garlic in it so I decided to give this one a whirl. My complainer declared it was delicious. SCORE! Really couldn't be easier and was a nice change of pace for us! Thanks so much for sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Simple and delicious! Thanks for a great recipe. Juicy, crispy, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Madson

Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States