Stuffy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Who dosen't make a leftover turkey sandwich at least once? Even better with regular bread, minus the mayo, and using an extra slice in the middle soaked in gravy on both sides? (The Moistmaker!) NOTE: This holds up better when you toast the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie Momster
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Tasty way of using up holiday leftovers. Quick and easy to make. We added raspberry chipolte sauce for added zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Momster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Cabin, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
my favorite sandwhich ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I've been doing this for years, only I do it in a wrap instead of a hoagie! it's a turkey dinner wrap - or stuffy is fun too! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I am eating this right now. It is an awesome sandwich! I plan to make it again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is a slammin' sub. I know it's been mentioned, but we first had this at Capriotti's. The Bobbie is AWESOME!!! We've been making our own "Bobbie's" for the past 2 weeks leading up to Thanksgiving, and now with more leftovers...we will be making more. Definitely must try this sub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Oh yes, we have these sandwiches every year..one of my must buys on Thanksgiving grocery list are good sandwich rolls. I like the idea of the raspberry chipotle as one other reviewer mentioned. Will try that soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This sandwich is a must for Thanksgiving leftovers! Sometimes, depending on my mood and what's left, I'll sub mayo for the gravy, or use a nice hearty sliced bread instead of a hoagie roll, and that's yummy too! I think that I anticipate leftovers so much just because we get to enjoy these sandwiches the next day, lol. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
We just LOVE these sandwiches, infact packed ours to carry home from our childrens home yesterday. It was great not to cook when we got home. Just warmed some squash soup that my daughter prepared...and wala dinner! What I typically do is combine equal parts of whole cranberry sauce and mayonaise (or to taste) and keep it in the fridge for most of our coldcut sandwich~YUMMY!! Hope you had a YUMMY Thanksgivingm with many things to be thankful for...we did...life, good health and certainly our family! (our pets too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I've had about five of these this weekend. This is my favorite part of the whole turkey dinner. Awesome on rolls and on sliced country white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States