Stuffy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Who dosen't make a leftover turkey sandwich at least once? Even better with regular bread, minus the mayo, and using an extra slice in the middle soaked in gravy on both sides? (The Moistmaker!) NOTE: This holds up better when you toast the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
We just LOVE these sandwiches, infact packed ours to carry home from our childrens home yesterday. It was great not to cook when we got home. Just warmed some squash soup that my daughter prepared...and wala dinner! What I typically do is combine equal parts of whole cranberry sauce and mayonaise (or to taste) and keep it in the fridge for most of our coldcut sandwich~YUMMY!! Hope you had a YUMMY Thanksgivingm with many things to be thankful for...we did...life, good health and certainly our family! (our pets too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
We already do this with our turkey the next day after thanksgiving. The recipe does not call for mashed potatoes but the picture had it so we add some. Next time will just stick to our usual of turkey, gravy, stuffing and maybe add cranberry sauce. Just microwaved everything to save on energy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Love freezer leftovers! I had a fair amount of gravy left so did open faced and swimming in it cuz gravy is the best part! Little or no gravy I go for the bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie Momster
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Tasty way of using up holiday leftovers. Quick and easy to make. We added raspberry chipolte sauce for added zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Momster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Cabin, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I've had about five of these this weekend. This is my favorite part of the whole turkey dinner. Awesome on rolls and on sliced country white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This sandwich is a must for Thanksgiving leftovers! Sometimes, depending on my mood and what's left, I'll sub mayo for the gravy, or use a nice hearty sliced bread instead of a hoagie roll, and that's yummy too! I think that I anticipate leftovers so much just because we get to enjoy these sandwiches the next day, lol. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was a brilliant way to use Thanksgiving leftovers. I didn't have any gravy left, so I mixed the turkey with mayo first and then mixed in the stuffing. I added cheese to the top as well so it made it a kind of melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Oh yes, we have these sandwiches every year..one of my must buys on Thanksgiving grocery list are good sandwich rolls. I like the idea of the raspberry chipotle as one other reviewer mentioned. Will try that soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My family has been eating this sandwich for 2 generations. There is a fantastic sandwich shop in Tucson Az and they made a killing with the "Sunshine" which is the same as this one but with a toasted multi-grain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeky Chef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Show Low, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cooperstown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States