Stuffing Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This is really great for stuffing squash or small pumpkins. A nice range of flavors and very easy to add or take away some items if you would like. A very nice and versatile recipe. Easy to make ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gemstoneprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I usually don't like stuffing, but this had me coming back for seconds. Even hubs said it was right up there with his mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
So great! Loved it., It brough the hoilday cheer to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
L-O-V-E this recipe! I generally dont like stuffing and since this was my first Thanksgiving as the cook I decided to try a new stuffing recipe and this was a winner!! Everyone raved about it. I skipped the celery because I cant stand celery and instead of raisins I used craisins which made it all the better! Also, I didn't peal the apples which added a beautiful color to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe. I made it on Christmas Day and it was a huge hit with my family. After reading other reviews, the only change I made was with the water/rice which did seem to be switched as originally written. Other than that, no changes. It was fabulous!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this recipe!!! Being from Michigan I used dried cherries instead of raisins and I have also used cranberries. I have used both turkey or veggie (no water) broth depending, on who is dining at my house, or what I am serving it with...I only have ever had one complaint and their favorite stuffing comes in a box...enough said!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made this last year for thanksgiving with my inlaws there was 35 of us I adjusted for 30 servings and had a lot left over but had to give the recipe to 3 other families for there upcoming thanksgiveing dinners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Granger, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
this is awesome. got lots of compliments from the family. also, the quantities are pretty flexible so if you go short or heavy on any of the ingredients it still turns out well. I went heavy on the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made this for my husband's family this year and everyone LOVED it! only substituted the chicken broth with veg. broth as my father in law cannot eat poultry in any form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
Great dressing, however, there was one made by S&W Foods on the Brown Rice they used to sell. On this one, get rid of the whole wheat bread and use 3 cups brown rice (uncooked), no mushroomes, no raisins, Saute the celery & onions in a large stock pot, using enought water/chickent broth to cook this much rice, add sausage, seasonings, apples (finely chopped) to rice mixture and mix well. You can serve on the side without the mess of stuffing the birds, and just keep warm in a casserole dish to serve buffet style. Expect it to go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffing

A Thanksgiving side dish that will delight vegetarians and meat lovers alike.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States