Stuffing Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Don't do what I did and use chicken-flavored stuffing mix -- it doesn't have enough flavor to season the beef. So I added some finely chopped onion for moisture (using up part of an onion left over from another recipe), some dried sage, a splash of worcestershire sauce, and some salt, pepper and garlic powder. The meatballs turned out fine (and were certainly easy enough), but next time I'll just get some pork stuffing mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Amazing. This was my first time making meatballs. They were much less greasy than ones that add pork and they had a really nice flavor to them. Also, the fact that it takes less than 30 minutes to make... awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was a good comfort recipe, I did make it with mushrooms onion and a beef gravy and they came out so well , I have made them in the past with tomato based witch is also very good. Thanks for sharing the recipe we will be making a lot as it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I was hesitant to believe a meatball could be this simple, but honestly, these were really, really good. I followed the recipe exactly, except I baked them 20 minutes before adding to the sauce. Threw 2/3 cup Pork Stuffing mix into my cuisinart to grind it very fine. My family gobbled these up. I went back the next week and made a ton to throw in the freezer. They weren't dry at all. I used some of the bulk ground beef they sell at Costco. Thank you for this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I added about 3 T of finely chopped onion, as well as one egg and about 2 T of milk to help bind the meat and to prevent the meatballs from being too dry. I also served them with a beef gravy and received positive reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but the meatballs were kind of tough. They were okay, but I don't think I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very simple and tasty reciepe. I added carmalized onion, garlic salt and worchestershire sauce. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
These were really good, and easy! I followed the recipe except added minced onion to the meat mixture. They were tasty and not dry like I thought they might be. I'll keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Starburst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Easy,fast and good. We tried with beef and later elk. Husband thought that the elk was better. Both ways were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Very easy to make, and you can add your own twists in flavour with your own choice of seasoning; such as more minced garlic, etc. The texture of the meatball took a little getting used to, but otherwise very yummy! Will make again, as the price is right, but might try some barbeque sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Mah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States