Stuffing for Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Excellent! I would eliminate the salt, though. It's not necessary when you use chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Flavor was good but not strong. I prefer a sagier flavor... also it was too moist for my taste... maybe I under measured on the bread. Will probably make it again with less mushroom and uncover it for the last hour or so.... it was great not to have to rush at the last minute to get it done and not to use dried bread....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Very good and easy. We served buffet style and the crock pot kept it good and warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Great recipe! This was perfect for Sunday dinner with roasted chicken. I wish I had this recipe during Thanksgiving...it would have saved me a lot of time. It's so moist and it tastes fabulous. My only caution is to only use the amount of broth necessary to moisten not the entire amount the recipe calls for or you'll end up with a soupy mess. Next time I might add in some sauage, apples or cranberries - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This has been my go-to stuffing recipe the past 3 years. I always get great feedback from the guests. :) Definitely watch the amount of broth, and keep in mind not everyone loves mushrooms. I think they're delicious in it, but some of the family members have a mushroom phobia so I have to omit them now... Butter can be cut down a bit without affecting the flavor, other than that I make the recipe just as it says. Thanks so much for sharing, Wanda G!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I buttered the bejeez out of my crockpot before adding in the stuffing ingredients. I used fresh mushrooms (only one 8 oz. package because that was all I had) and I used a cup each of chopped celery and carrots as that was all I had. I also used my own homemade chicken stock and because I was low on time, I used packaged "dried" cubed bread made just for stuffing. This was GREAT. My crockpot is a powerhouse (it's a newer model that runs kind of hot than my old one did) so I didn't need the whole eight hours. Putting it in this afternoon was just right for it to be done around dinner. This was a total snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Used two boxes of seasoned stuffing mix and omitted the seasonings in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Can't wait to have it on Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE This recipe! It saved us so much time and space on thanksgiving. I cannot thank you enough for this recipe. I didn't add egg, and watched how much broth I put in, and we also used the bagged stuffing instead of bread. DELCIOUS and stress free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOMOMMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I am giving this recipe four stars because the explanation is a bit off. When you are mixing in the broth into the mixture .... the stuffing should NOT be too moist because the slow cooker will bring out the juices and make it soupy. Also if you have a black crock pot do not put it on high for 45 minutes.....just do it on low because the outside will be very crisp and stick to the sides and even with PAM it is a pain to clean up. Just check the stuffing after a few hours to make sure it isn't too soggy. If you see that it is getting soggy just remove the cover and let the excess moisture evaporate. If that doesn't work ..you can stick it in the oven at about 200 for 10 or 15 minutes and you will have great stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Lacoste

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States