Stuffing for Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is one of the best stuffing recipes I have ever come across. Not only did I appreciate freeing up my stovetop & oven by having this in the crock pot, but it is the moistest stuffing I've encountered. It got scarfed up in no time! I did, however, add one cooked tube of non-MSG sausage to it and used light butter. I also omitted the mushrooms. A real keeper I plan to make year after year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I think it would be perfect but I added the sausage as suggested in the reviews. It would have been perfect as is. In my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bert Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was the first time I have made stuffing from scratch before and this recipe was so simple and so yummy! I added a chopped up apple just for a little extra flavor and added a little less broth. As mentioned before, crock pot stuffing is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This recipe was incredible! I made this recipe on thanksgiving but I changed a few small things. What I did NOT use:dried marjoram or can of mushrooms What I added: 2 cups of real brown chopped mushrooms, ~1 cup of the turkey drippings, I also sauteed the turkey neck in butter and rosemary and let it sit in the stuffing for the last hour or so. It really gave the stuffing the flavor that it had been inside the turkey, without the risk of salmonella! I won't use another stuffing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Excellent! I would eliminate the salt, though. It's not necessary when you use chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Flavor was good but not strong. I prefer a sagier flavor... also it was too moist for my taste... maybe I under measured on the bread. Will probably make it again with less mushroom and uncover it for the last hour or so.... it was great not to have to rush at the last minute to get it done and not to use dried bread....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Very good and easy. We served buffet style and the crock pot kept it good and warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Great recipe! This was perfect for Sunday dinner with roasted chicken. I wish I had this recipe during Thanksgiving...it would have saved me a lot of time. It's so moist and it tastes fabulous. My only caution is to only use the amount of broth necessary to moisten not the entire amount the recipe calls for or you'll end up with a soupy mess. Next time I might add in some sauage, apples or cranberries - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This has been my go-to stuffing recipe the past 3 years. I always get great feedback from the guests. :) Definitely watch the amount of broth, and keep in mind not everyone loves mushrooms. I think they're delicious in it, but some of the family members have a mushroom phobia so I have to omit them now... Butter can be cut down a bit without affecting the flavor, other than that I make the recipe just as it says. Thanks so much for sharing, Wanda G!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States