Stuffing for Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Not bad. I used fresh bread so it came out too bready. Good flavor though. I took it to a Thanksgiving dinner at work and there weren't any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This recipe is sooo good. Everyone has requested every year since I first used it last Christmas. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I love this easy recipe but don't forget to spay inside your slow cooker before adding ingredients and I also like to use cream of chicken soup which makes it a very moist dressing. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEESMKR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plain, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I did not have any luck with this recipe. I have never seen anything that looked that unedible. I do not know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This came out awful. I don't know what happened. I did everything and it came out very very mushy and it looked like soup instead of stuffing. I don't think I will be trying this again because I wasted so much fresh vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Definately a keeper!! Everyone said they have never had stuffing with mushrooms. There were no leftovers.That just says it all:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I made this Thanksgiving day and it was a huge hit! My crockpot was not big enough for the entire portion, so I baked the remainder in the oven and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Talcott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Crockpot stuffing is the only way to go. This recipe is great, but I have also tried other favorite dressing recipes and they have turned out very well. I'd choose the low end of the cooking time unless you have a cooler crockpot. Saving the oven space is the best thing I've ever done for Thanksgiving. No more juggling or microwaving dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
EXCELLENT! I HAD TO GIVE THE RECIPE TO EVERYONE WHO CAME FOR THANKSGIVING. THIS IS A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Walling, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States