Stuffing for Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
WOW! I sure wish I had paid attention to this recipe sooner, I would have saved myself heaps of time!! Here's a way to save more: I just used a bag of Pepperidge Farm "Sage & Onion" stuffing, which allows me to skip the spice ingrediants. Ofcourse, I used fresh mushrooms to the celery/onion saute and I also browned and drained 1 lb pork sausage & added that in! In the words of Rachel Ray: YUMMO!! This recipe works great almost year-round. I will NEVER make traditional stuffing again! Thanks a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
saved valuable stove/oven space on Thanksgiving, but tasted as good as any I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
As was mentioned by a previous member, I used pre seasoned bread cubes. I ommitted the seasonings and the mushrooms. This turned out great. I think the amount of the broth should be according to your preference for moistness. I used slightly less than the suggested amount and the stuffing was still very moist. I think a cup less than suggested would still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Used seasoned, dried bread cubes, left out the seasoning and used all of the liquid. Also added a cup of chopped apples and the results were very good. Used a crockpot style cooker and got the crunchy edges that half my family fights over. Made the stuffing a day ahead and refrigerated it, then the following day cooked it 2 hours, loaded it in a car, drove for an hour, plugged it in for 2 more hours before serving. It couldn't have been easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Awsome! I only used 2 cups of broth and was perfect. I would probably cut back on the butter next time just to try to cut calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Made this recipe today as a trial run case. It turned out great. Made it exactly like the recipe only cut it in half. It was moist and tasty. I may adjust the seasoning the next time. I definitely will make this again. Using the slow cooker frees up the oven for other dishes when you only have one oven to create a dinner for many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Not bad. I used fresh bread so it came out too bready. Good flavor though. I took it to a Thanksgiving dinner at work and there weren't any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This recipe is sooo good. Everyone has requested every year since I first used it last Christmas. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I love this easy recipe but don't forget to spay inside your slow cooker before adding ingredients and I also like to use cream of chicken soup which makes it a very moist dressing. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEESMKR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plain, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I did not have any luck with this recipe. I have never seen anything that looked that unedible. I do not know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States