Stuffing for Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Great recipe, however, you should try fresh mushrooms in this recipes. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My mother always mader her Thanksgiving stuffing in a crock pot to save oven space. Here's tip if you like those nice, chewy/crispy pieces along the edges -- butter the crock pot well before putting in the stuffing. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I threw it all in the crock pot skipping the sauteing the veggies.Omitted all but 1 tablespoon butter & sprayed my crock with pam.I also used seasoned bread crumb's.I kept my crock on the warm setting as it cooks very very hot.All in all..Very easy & tasty.I will be making this again.Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. I mixed all the ingredients together in the crockpot and put the crockpot on a timer to start several hours later (while we were asleep). When we woke up, the stuffing was burned and unedible. I think the idea and ingredients were great. Perhaps it burned since I decreased the broth as recommended by others??? I will try this again since it makes sense and is so easy. But, I will start the crockpot when I'm in the kitchen next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This tasted fantastic and was super easy! They say it is not safe to cook the stuffing in the bird, and this was easy, freed up oven time and tasted the same as bird stuffed dressing to me. I will be doing my stuffing this way from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I give this five stars for simplicity, flavor, and texture. I have never made stuffing before and this turned out excellent. All of my guests loved it! Thanks for helping me put together a fabulous holiday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purc0044

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
i made this stuffing on Thanksgiving and it was sooo good and sooo easy. Everyone loved it and i even got comments that this was the best meal they've ever had! yeah, they're tough group too :) the stuffing was so moist and very tasty, i did only use one can of the chicken broth though...so becareful and add slowly. hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schuyler, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I didn't read enough of the reviews and overdid it on the liquid. It smelled like Mom's but the consistency was mush. Will try again with a lot less broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Martinez, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Excellent! It was a big success at Thanksgiving. Of course I took full credit for the recipe. I knew you wouldn't mind.(LOL),only joking. I look forward to other recipes you may submit,(so does my family) God Bless You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I've used this recipe for the last 3 yrs & now I have people dropping off their crock pots so that they have their 'own' left-overs ready to take home after eating all mine ;) think I'll give them the web-ste & recipe . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States