Stuffing for Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Great! Easy. A hit for large Thanksgiving 2009 gathering. I used fresh mushrooms, sliced. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Fabulous! Made a recipe to stuff an 18 pound turkey and a recipe for the Slow Cooker. Omitted the mushrooms and marjoram (personal preference). I can only say that the family LOVED it! Thanks Wanda Galloway for this great recipe! M. Joan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
WOW what a time and space saver. Made this for Thanksgiving this year and got rave reviews! We always deep fry our turkey so this is the perfect way to fix stuffing when you can not stuff a bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Absolutely Yummy. My hubby is a stuffing snob and loved it. I had read the reviews so i made sure to watch how much liquid i added in. I ended up using 1lb bag of Pepperidge Farms stuffing mix in place of the bread and seasonings, i did need to add in a bit of sale and i did put in a bit of poultry seasoning. Seems like the amount of liquid used depends on what you are using, I used up almost all the liquid when using the dry mix. Saves valuble space too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
wonderful flavor. After reading reviews, added sage sausage and added broth slowly and checked part way through cooking time. Will help free up oven space this holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I made this and it was great, however I used turkey stock. It gives it a richer flavor and it has less sodium than the low sodium chicken broth. I also left out the marjoram, thyme and sage and added another teaspoon of poultry seasoning. It tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Great recipe, however, you should try fresh mushrooms in this recipes. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My mother always mader her Thanksgiving stuffing in a crock pot to save oven space. Here's tip if you like those nice, chewy/crispy pieces along the edges -- butter the crock pot well before putting in the stuffing. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I threw it all in the crock pot skipping the sauteing the veggies.Omitted all but 1 tablespoon butter & sprayed my crock with pam.I also used seasoned bread crumb's.I kept my crock on the warm setting as it cooks very very hot.All in all..Very easy & tasty.I will be making this again.Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. I mixed all the ingredients together in the crockpot and put the crockpot on a timer to start several hours later (while we were asleep). When we woke up, the stuffing was burned and unedible. I think the idea and ingredients were great. Perhaps it burned since I decreased the broth as recommended by others??? I will try this again since it makes sense and is so easy. But, I will start the crockpot when I'm in the kitchen next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States