Stuffing for Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Loved it. Turned out perfectly (with the reduced amount of liquid reviewers recommended). Very similar to my grandma's stuffing, which I always loved. Perfect mix of soft and crunchy cooking this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Made this for our sage dressing for Tgiving 2014. It was a hit! Coincidentally a family member had made oven baked sage dressing too, and this recipe blew it out of the water. Slow cooker dressing was moist & flavorful, not mushy. I did not use all the broth the recipe calls for, just moistened the stuffing like it would look coming out of the bird. I also omitted the marjoram.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
So good! Go really easy on the broth--there was a lot of butter floating around in the veggies when I added it into the dry bread crumbs and it needed a cup of broth at most. I cooked it on high for 2 1/2 hours, stirring every hour, before I turned it down on low and it turned out great. I loved how it freed up the turkey cavity for vegetables and created a ton of space in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have used this recipe for 6yrs. won't even try another one now. I always use sage bread cubes, always make night before let it set in fridge soaking up broth,in the morning just put in crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Read many mixed reviews. Bottom line if you choose to make your own bread crumbs you will need to use less chicken stock. If you buy the store bought hard bread cubes for stuffing you will need to use more broth. It's easy to make and flavorful. I dried out my own bread in the oven to make crumbs and used less than 2 cups broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is one of the best stuffing recipes I have ever come across. Not only did I appreciate freeing up my stovetop & oven by having this in the crock pot, but it is the moistest stuffing I've encountered. It got scarfed up in no time! I did, however, add one cooked tube of non-MSG sausage to it and used light butter. I also omitted the mushrooms. A real keeper I plan to make year after year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I think it would be perfect but I added the sausage as suggested in the reviews. It would have been perfect as is. In my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bert Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was the first time I have made stuffing from scratch before and this recipe was so simple and so yummy! I added a chopped up apple just for a little extra flavor and added a little less broth. As mentioned before, crock pot stuffing is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This recipe was incredible! I made this recipe on thanksgiving but I changed a few small things. What I did NOT use:dried marjoram or can of mushrooms What I added: 2 cups of real brown chopped mushrooms, ~1 cup of the turkey drippings, I also sauteed the turkey neck in butter and rosemary and let it sit in the stuffing for the last hour or so. It really gave the stuffing the flavor that it had been inside the turkey, without the risk of salmonella! I won't use another stuffing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States