Stuffed Zucchini with Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
One zucchini is not enough for two people with the ingredients made for the suffing. Iwould leave out the red pepper flakes. Certainly worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbjoe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Yummy! I made a vegetarian version with Italian Soysage. I would cook it for 45 minutes next time to have the zucchini be more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJA15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I love this recipe! I'll use small yellow squash or zucchini so everyone gets a whole squash and at the end of baking I will melt a slice of provolone or mozzerella over each. Add crusty bread and a glass of vino and you have a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Very tasty, but there is way too much stuffing. I sprinkled some Parmesan on top last few minutes of baking. I agree it would also make a nice appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I'm glad I read the reviews that mentioned the amount of leftover stuffing. I used 4 medium zucchini and the amount of stuffing was perfect. I also used Italian turkey sausage because that was all i could find. 2 teaspoons of crushed red pepper might be too much for most people, but my husband and I spicy food so it was delicious to us. This is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This was really good and VERY easy. I put the leftover stuffing into a separate dish and baked it at the same time. My very picky kids didn't care for the zucchini, but finished off the extra stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was absolutely amazing! I don't cook much and the recipe was easy to follow and tasted wonderful. The only change I would be make is to add a few additional Zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was easy.... I doubled the receipe and have plenty for a total of 16 boats... it is very spicy with the crushed red pepper... Lovin it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlettetexas@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! Perfect blend of flavors. I was wondering if this would fill me up since it's vegetable based but it definitely did the trick! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is an extremely tasty dish but had no idea what size of zucchini to use hence had leftover filling. Maybe the contributor could enlighten everyone as to the size of the vegetable. Again, the filling is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States