Stuffed Zucchini with Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
These were okay overall, and the filling by itself was very good. I didn't blanch the zucchini beforehand, which was a mistake. It made it difficult to scoop out the flesh and my family complained about the zucchini being undercooked. I will parboil next time and I think this recipe will be a winner! As a side, I sauteed the extra squash flesh with a little butter and fresh herbs and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was great! I used ground turkey instead of the chicken sausage and it came out very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Husband loved this. Tasted like pizza to me. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Amazing! Made it for the family and couldn't keep the little one out of it. Probably shouldn't have made her the "Taste Tester"...Definitely going to make it in a smaller version as an appetizer for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Kinda confusing instructions but turned out amazing. I used four small/medium zucchinis and still had leftovers. Very healthy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rexi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
the flavor of the stuffing was great. didnt like the fact that after an hour of baking my zuchinis were still not at tender as I would have liked. Will definitely cook this again - just not in a zuchini boat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was incredible. I made it for my Mom and family for Mother's Day and everyone was blown away. Will definitely be making this again (as will everyone else at the table)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Since many reviewers said there was a lot of stuffing for two zucchini, I made this with three. The amount of stuffing was generous, but that's the way I wanted it. I have to say that for a largely vegetable meal this was really good. There is a lot of flavor packed into the stuffing. We had this just with a multi-grain loaf and it was a satisfying meal for two, with a little left over. I did make one other change and used a diced fresh tomato instead of canned, and I had to bake the zucchini for a good 10-15 minutes longer than stated. I wanted to make sure the zucchini was crisp-tender, not just crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Seriously delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was really good. I used mild italian sausage and everyone loved this dish. I cut down on the red pepper flakes and added mild cheddar cheese along with the parm. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States