Stuffed Zucchini with Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
With 4 teens I'm not looking for a light dinner. 1st I found 3 really big zucchini. 2nd preheated oven, put in potatoes to bake on 1 side of rack. They were halfway done when the zucchini was assembled & that pan went on the other half of the rack. With the mandatory salad this turned into a very filling dinner with no leftovers. Quick, easy & delicious. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I made this for my husband and myself today. I thought the directions were a little confusing about taking a 3/4" lengthwise slice from each zucchini. If I make this again, I will split each zucchini in half and trim good sized pieces from the ends and use those for the filling. I followed the directions exactly, but only put half the red pepper in the recipe and not any salt in the filling. I must say that I LOVE hot, spicy food, but even with half the pepper, it was so hot, I could barely eat it and my husband stopped after two bites. He was really unhappy that he couldn't eat the zucchini because it tasted delicious other than the heat from the red pepper. Next time, I may eliminate entirely or put a 1/4 tsp. in. I was going to use jalapeno chicken sausage and was fortunate I didn't. I used sweet sausage instead. Can you imagine how hot it would have been with the hotter sausage. I really think this would make a very impressive dinner. It was very filling, but I did think it was only two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I used Italian sweet sausage, other than that stuck to the recipe and got complements all around. These were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. It was a lot of sausage for me, so I will half it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Made this as a side dish for a dinner party. We all really liked this. I cooked the zucchini in oven for 10 minutes with olive oil before adding remaining ingredients and used 1 tsp of dry basil since I didn't have any fresh basil on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulsome-cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Every time I make a recipe off of this site, it yields way more that the recipe says. Here it calls for two zucchini; I ended up halving 6 (to make 12 'boats') in order to use all of the stuffing mix. I just put them in the oven so hopefully they will turn out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
the filling was tasty, but really gooey, and the baking time wasn't nearly long enough. after 35 minutes, the zukes were still hard. this might be better without the breadcrumbs, and baked covered with a little water in to bottom to steam the squash, but i didn't like it well enough to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Easy recipe to follow and the zucchini came out juicy and soft. I set the stuffed zucchini on a bed of rice and it was delicious. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catpawsoup

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I used this recipe as starting point,but did my own thing. Just scooped out the seeds of the zucchini,but left the rest intact. Used precooked chicken apple sausage,diced in the mix with fresh corn cut from the con. Amazing! The fresh basil is a must. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hays133

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I used Hot sausage instead. It was fantastic it made more than I thought it would but I reheated the leftovers in the the oven the next day and it was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States