Stuffed Zucchini with Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was just wonderful...I used summer squash fresh from the garden. Followed the recipe pretty closely but substuted hot turkey sausage for the chicken sausage. It just adds more punch. Also used chopped fresh tomato instead of canned tomato...like others I had extra stuffing which was a blessing..stuffed heirloom tomatoes which had been scooped out (used the center for stuffing)...will certainly make this again..very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I doubled the recipe because I had a lot of zucchini. This was very good and easy to make. I also used the stuffing part inside green peppers and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Directions little confusing for novice cook. Couldn't I include the scooped out flesh with the other dressing ingredients????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Very tasty. Loved the filling. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I make a variation of this recipe. This is a great way to use those giant zucchinis you didn't see growing in the garden. I cut in half, scoop out the seeds and nuke for a couple of minutes to soften a but. Then stuff with sausage. Put in casserole and top with stewed or crushed tomatoes and cheese and bake until zucchini gets soft, around 30-45 minutes. Not a favorite of my husband's but he'll eat it. I have assembled this the night before and baked when I got home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is one of my go-to ways to prepare zucchini from my garden. If you follow the recipe with no changes, you will like it; if you have other ingredients you want to try, you now have the basis for making it your own. Thanks, Chrisine for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was delicious, only thing I would do different is to soften the zucchini prior to baking. The stuffing was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristylynn Powers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We thought it was great! Thanks! If you like your zucchini cooked a bit softer you can bake them empty for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathyb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Texture was very off putting. The breadcrumbs were mushy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was an OK meal for a change, but not really impressed. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Fugate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States