Stuffed Zucchini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
very tasty and a big hit with my anti-zucchini crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
I didn't particularly care for this, as the stuffing turned out quite pasty and overly salty. Perhaps less agressive stirring and less salt would remedy those problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This recipe is easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
Great vegetable side-dish. I added a seeded, minced jalapeno pepper to the stuffing to give it a kick. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Good... but a little bit bready...I loved the taste of the zucchini but could possibly have done without the heavy filling...I guess stuffed zucchini has filling :) Next time I will just steam some zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
This was very quick to prepare and very good tasty. This will become a side dish I make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Excellent. Added diced cooked ham and 2 oz mozzerella to the top... Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This is incredible! I ommitted the butter, used egg whites, and less parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I made this recipe with a 5 POUND zucc i grew in my garden. My sister came over and everyone enjoyed it very much. We followed the recipe, adding a bit here and there to account for the size of the veggie. It was easy to alter for amount, we didnt even really measure...other than to be sure we used at least what was in the recipe and roughly double for the size. We did add sausage for my hubby and everyone was pleased. We also sprinkled cheddar and bread crumbs on the top to give it a yummy crunchy coating, but the recipe was great as it stood! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I'm really rating the idea of this dish, because I changed it. I didn't cook them in the boiling water. I hollowed them and scooped the pulp out raw. Chopped the pulp and sauted it in a little olive oil. Then added the bread crumbs and browned them in the pan with the zucchini pulp. I added a little oregano and basil, and cooled the filling. I then added about 2oz of cheddar cheese and 2oz mozzarella. Stuffed the raw "boats", sprinkled with parm. cheese, put in a baking pan with a little water on the bottom and baked in a hot oven. They held their shape nicely, but were tender. I omitted the onion, salt, eggs, and butter. My three childred loved them, and were actually fighting over the last one! Maybe I should just submit this as a new recipe. Now I'll have another recipe to use for that windfall of summer zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
312 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States