Stuffed Zucchini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I love these things, and have made them several times. It makes zuchinni interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I made this as a main dish and it worked fantastic! I added 1/3 pound of ground pork sausage (drained) and reduced the bread crumbs (seasoned) to 1 cup. Also, added our home's traditional stuffing seasonings - rubbed sage (about 1 tsp.) and thyme (1/4 tsp.) for 4 good size zucchinis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I made this recipe for my family last night and it was a huge hit. I had read the posted reviews about lack of flavor, so I used crushed seasoned croutons instead of bread crumbs, and added a clove of minced garlic to the filling. It was very flavorful and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Not for us. The zucchini as well as the filling were bland, no matter how many other things I added to the filling. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I didn't have cheddar cheese so omitted it. Also omitted salt. Added ground turkey and shredded carrots in the filling to make a main dish. I've made this several times already and my 2 year old can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was pretty average. My husband didn't really like it. He prefers the italian stuffed zucchini with tom. paste, etc. I did add taco seasoning, but it wasn't a recipe I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
i have made this dish to anti veg teens & they helped me make it again.bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Great recipe for those end of the season zucchini's. Made it for a family dinner and it was a hit. made my own bread crumbs and used sharp cheddar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Tried this recipe as is, also with taco seasoning and some with bread crumbs as other reviewers suggested. The only tasty way was taco seasoning, otherwise very bland and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Great recipe! I'm "cullinarily challenged" but this was easy, the "boats" look neat and it tastes really great. I looked up this recipe last minute for a dinner party and everyone loved it! Since it was last minute, I had to use ingredients I had available so I used smushed up "butter crakcers" (i.e. Ritz or Town House) for the bread crumbs and no Parmesan cheese or parsley but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States