Stuffed Zucchini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I stuffed and then baked the zuccchs without pre cooking-just sauted the insides with the crumbs, onions, garlic, carrots and parmesan-I added some low fat cream cheese instead of the cheddar and popped in the oven for 35 mins..easy and tasty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Came out a little mushy. I wouldn't boil the zucchini f or nearly as long or not at all next time. I will add other spices and garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cakes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was alright. I actually picked this recipe to use up some cornbread dressing I had left over from Xmas dinner. Mixed it with chicken stock, cheese, and the zucc guts... then followed the rest of the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
MADE THIS FOR THANKSGIVING AND IT WAS A BIG HIT WITH VEGGIE LOVERS. IT DID NEED A LITTLE FLAVOR SO I ADD SOME GARLIC SALT TO THE MIX AND TASTED IT BEFORE STUFFING. ALL AND ALL IT WAS A GOOD ONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This dish had great flavor...I omitted the parsley since I didn't have any on hand and added a clove of garlic. The filling was a little on the dry side, however, when topped with Italian Style Stewed Tomatoes, it helped overcome the dryness and made for a great tasting dish! I had more stuffing than needed so used the rest to fill a green bell pepper. My husband thoroughly enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Easy recipe. Not alot of prep. Makes you look like a champ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
very good i wouldnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
It was tasty but soggy. I am not sure how to prevent that from happening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I've had delicious stuffed zucchini in restaurants and am hoping to find a recipe similar to those I've enjoyed... I'll keep looking. My kids enjoyed this, but it just didn't suit my taste. Too filling, too dry. I'm looking for a lighter, moister version...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
We enjoyed this dish. I added fresh mushrooms and sprinkled the top with mozzerella cheese before baking. I will make this again when I have an over abundance of zucchini again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States