Stuffed Zucchini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
MADE THIS FOR THANKSGIVING AND IT WAS A BIG HIT WITH VEGGIE LOVERS. IT DID NEED A LITTLE FLAVOR SO I ADD SOME GARLIC SALT TO THE MIX AND TASTED IT BEFORE STUFFING. ALL AND ALL IT WAS A GOOD ONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This dish had great flavor...I omitted the parsley since I didn't have any on hand and added a clove of garlic. The filling was a little on the dry side, however, when topped with Italian Style Stewed Tomatoes, it helped overcome the dryness and made for a great tasting dish! I had more stuffing than needed so used the rest to fill a green bell pepper. My husband thoroughly enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Easy recipe. Not alot of prep. Makes you look like a champ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
very good i wouldnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
It was tasty but soggy. I am not sure how to prevent that from happening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I've had delicious stuffed zucchini in restaurants and am hoping to find a recipe similar to those I've enjoyed... I'll keep looking. My kids enjoyed this, but it just didn't suit my taste. Too filling, too dry. I'm looking for a lighter, moister version...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
We enjoyed this dish. I added fresh mushrooms and sprinkled the top with mozzerella cheese before baking. I will make this again when I have an over abundance of zucchini again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I put in 3 frozen cubes of parsley (can add another possibly next time) ½ c. chopped onion, 1 c. bread crumbs, and sprayed with Olive oil Pam instead of the butter. Came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faigy Topp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5THSISTER
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
These were just okay for me but daughter and husband enjoyed them. They definitely need additional seasoning, though (I ended up adding some garlic and basil) They were quite filling, however, and made a pretty presentation. With some tweaking they would make a good holiday dish. On a side note, I don't know why but these had a "pumpkiny" undertone to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was so good and extremly easy to make. We had guests over for dinner, and everybody could not stop talking about how delicious and flavorful it was. Will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States