Stuffed Zucchini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Too much bread crumbs! I didn't like it, I think that recipe could have been cut down to 1/4 bread crumbs and it would've been good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
We enjoyed this very much and it was a very attractive dish to serve. I added 1 clove of minced garlic and two minced mushrooms to the mix just because it sounded good. I used two medium size zucchini, using a grapefruit knife and serrated spoon to scoop out the spongy center. That worked great. I did not parboil the zucchini, but I did add some water to the baking pan since that is how I bake pumpkin. I baked for 20 minutes at 350° but then turned it up to 400° for the last 10 minutes since they didn't seem to be getting done. They were perfect in texture--not at all mushy, but rather nice and firmly tender. Great dish which I will use often, since we have tons of zucchini to eat and give away. I think I may type up this recipe to give with the zucchini. We take it to church and just set it out for people to take. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I didn't boil mine first but consequently it took almost an hour in the oven to bake. But the flavor was great! Kind of like stuffing. I used some Panko crumbs mixed in with the bread crumbs (1 c. total) . I added garlic and some meatballs. Tasty one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was really good! I only had 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs, so that is all I used. My hubs thought it was too mushy when reheated the next day, but I thought it was fine. Next time I think I will try to scoop and saute like the other reviews have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I wanted a vegetarian option for stuffed zucchini and I found it! We received a HUGE zucchini as part of our CSA and I thought it would be perfect for stuffing so I decided to make this recipe. The only change I made was to use mozzarella cheese in place of the cheddar, since that's what we had. Delicious and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Super easy to make and delicious! I used panko crumbs to give it some extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Good, but needs much more liquid to make everything moister. Great taste, just way too dry. Add sauce, more butter...anything to increase liquid and it will be wonderful. Also, don't boil the zucchini, as others have mentionned. Unnecessary and too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
this is a great way to use up the excess zucchini, I made it the original way the first time, then the second time I made this, I added about 1/2 pound of cooked sausage to the filling and it really tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I scaled this recipe down to serve 2 people. I thought the bread to vegetable ratio was greater then I expected. I think I will have to try this recipe again and adjust the volume of bread. Next time, I will add minced garlic, red bell pepper and celery. I'll saute everything in a little butter and EVOO before adding the bread and egg. Worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was so good. I made it for dinner and my husband came home after I had gone to bed. The first thing he asked in the morning.was about the zucchini. He loved it.I didn't have bread crumbs so took several pieces of bread, tore it up and put it on low in the oven for 20 mins. I added more cheddar and some cooked bacon I had, which was good. A great basic recipe to start and add to as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States