Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Scratching my head wondering what to do with all the zucchini my husband grew in his garden, then I found this recipe! Delicious! Great change of pace. But I leave out the seeds, mix with cooked white rice, and mix in the spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BertJess
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I used fresh garlic and cheese sausage removing the casing of course. Added red pepper to the sauce for some heat and a lot more cheese on top. Cooked for an hour before adding cheese then added and cooked for another 15 to crisp the top. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Yummy way to use up extra large zucchinis. I used a little less sausage than the recipe called for and it was plenty meaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Great flavor. Cook zucchini in microwave for 3-4 mins and cooked sausage meat before preparing boats. Baked for 30mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sherjo
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very tasty. Made exact recipe. Will tweet next time. A little diced onion would add alittle of flavor. And it really needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Only change was Italian sausage and chopped onion. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Perfect for the big zucchini. Loved the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very good! Brown the sausage first in a pan. I've done it on the gas grill using a grill tray and foil. Cook the zucchini boats covered with foil about 30 minutes. Top with mozzarella and drizzle with warm sauce. Serve over thin spaghetti tossed with tomato - basil sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Vrsansky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My wife and I tried this recipe as written....FANTASTIC! The zucchini was a little al dente, but that's the way we like our veggies. I made some homemade garlic bread to top it off! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Wow very yummy. Was a little surprised you put the seeds back into the recipe but it turned out great. I did cook the scooped out part and saugage a bit before I put it in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States