Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Followed the recipe as written, it was very easy and good. My daughter loved it. It's a keeper because it uses a lot of things you have on hand already so you can throw it together quickly. I used mild Italian sausage but I'm sure you could use any meat you want. I would only use 1/2 the breadcrumbs next time. I had large zucchini so I baked them in the oven for 10 minutes while preparing the stuffing mixture (only deviation from the recipe), but did not brown the meat before hand and it was fine. I will definitely make again for quick easy dinner, but will probably add more spices to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Loved it with spicy sausage. Didn't have to cook the sausage prior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Easy and one of my family favorite!! I made it with ground meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Follow the recipe carefully. It can easily go wrong, but is a real winner when made right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was delicious! We used hamburg instead of sausage (browned before adding to mixture). We were looking for zucchini recipes because we had a ton from our garden. This was one of our favorites and will definitely be a keeper. It was filling enough on its own - no need for any sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Scratching my head wondering what to do with all the zucchini my husband grew in his garden, then I found this recipe! Delicious! Great change of pace. But I leave out the seeds, mix with cooked white rice, and mix in the spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BertJess
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I used fresh garlic and cheese sausage removing the casing of course. Added red pepper to the sauce for some heat and a lot more cheese on top. Cooked for an hour before adding cheese then added and cooked for another 15 to crisp the top. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Yummy way to use up extra large zucchinis. I used a little less sausage than the recipe called for and it was plenty meaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Great flavor. Cook zucchini in microwave for 3-4 mins and cooked sausage meat before preparing boats. Baked for 30mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sherjo
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very tasty. Made exact recipe. Will tweet next time. A little diced onion would add alittle of flavor. And it really needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States