Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Only change was Italian sausage and chopped onion. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Perfect for the big zucchini. Loved the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very good! Brown the sausage first in a pan. I've done it on the gas grill using a grill tray and foil. Cook the zucchini boats covered with foil about 30 minutes. Top with mozzarella and drizzle with warm sauce. Serve over thin spaghetti tossed with tomato - basil sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Vrsansky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My wife and I tried this recipe as written....FANTASTIC! The zucchini was a little al dente, but that's the way we like our veggies. I made some homemade garlic bread to top it off! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Wow very yummy. Was a little surprised you put the seeds back into the recipe but it turned out great. I did cook the scooped out part and saugage a bit before I put it in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I used lean pork loin which I ground myself. Used half of panko crumbs and one egg plus freshly ground parm cheese and salt free seasoning. Used two medium zucchini cut in half and scoped seeds out with a spoon. Didn't use the seeds. Was ready to add sauce and didn't have any. I had two cans of ravioli and added both one pound cans. Covered for one hour. Took out and topped with the mozzarella. OMG was it good! Zucchini was a little firm but we like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I love this recipe! I add mushrooms to sausage mix. Other then that I follow exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is a good quick dinner. Nice use of garden zuc. Made it in 2 phases (prep the night before) and kept the zucchini at 12 inches long 3inch diameter based on other folks comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made the recipe exactly the directions said, and it was great. My boyfriend is a fussy eater (sigh), and he went back for seconds immediately. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
it's awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States