Stuffed Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
It said the meat would fall off the bone so I waited. And I waited. And I waited until the turkey was completely over cooked. It didn't taste very flaverful to me, just overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry_Tomato

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Wifey cooked this and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
It was hard to keep the stuffing in the leg cuts, but it was delicious. Next time I might stuff only bacon and then do the veggies underneath them just to ensure the bacon fat seeps into the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Virtuenow
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made this dish for my first Thanksgiving dinner-- or the first time I cooked rather. It was simply delicious. I also stuffed some traditional stuffing in the legs. I did both smoked turkey and regular turkey legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virtuenow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
My family liked this recipe. I used 1/2 cup olive oil to marinate the turkey and 1 tsp salt. Tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Good. I used the recommendation of cooking it in the slow cooker like so many others suggested. I will also ditto that you don't need so much salt as the bacon does a good job of adding sufficient salt. This reminded me of Stewed Turkey Legs that my grandmother use to make for Sunday Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I was looking for a different recipe for turkey legs (I've only smoked them in the past,) and I was pleasantly surprised to find this. The flavor was simply wonderful - it's much greater than the sum of its parts. I'll definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knittin'cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamblee, Georgia, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
These didn't knock my socks off, but they were very tasty for a weeknight dinner.. Like others have said: Cut the oil in half and the salt to 1 tsp or less. To make it easy, I just sauted and stewed everything together in a close fitting pot with cover, and on top of the stove. Skip the stuffing business too. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
The previous reviewer states that they followed the recipe "exactly" and the meat was dry and chewy. If you follow the recipe exactly, if the meat is getting dry while cooking you do what the recipe says and add some water and turn the burner down. Previous reviewers suggesting slow cookers or simmering in a liquid also have good ideas if you are worried about dry tough meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
These just weren't that great. I followed the recipe exactly. The meat was very dry and chewy. Maybe they should be cooked in a slow cooker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States