Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this recipe as is and also using vegetarian sausages as I was cooking for a friend who is vegetarian. I loved it! (the vegetarians ones weren't as good in my opinion, but my friend really liked them too). I ended up adding more cheese because the amount the recipe gave wasn't enough for me. However, this delicious recipe is not very good as leftovers. I would suggest only making as many as you're going to eat that meal. It absolutely does not save well, other than that this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
THis tasted just like pizza without the crust. the only thing I did different was I put sliced pepper Jack cheese on Top and sprinkled garlic salt all over the top. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I really liked this one. I used ground mild Italian sausage and browned it first. I also used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and diced some of my own garden tomatoes in addition to the canned since I was tripling the recipe. This is great stuffed in green peppers as well but you will need to bake it longer for the peppers to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Delicious! This is a great way to use up my summer farmer's market tomatoes. I have made it with and without sausage (one the days I have forgotten to take sausage out of the freezer) and its always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Super easy to make and very delicious!! Even my picky eaters liked it; with garlic sourdough bread topped with fresh basil a fast light meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
It would really be nice if people would rate recipes on how they're written and now how they modify it. This recipe, as written, is incredibly bland and texturally mushy. It really needs some herbs and something to give it crunch - and the tomatoes are cooked at that undesirable state of neither crispy raw nor stewy cooked. Honestly, I wouldn't recommend it. Not worth the try. Uninteresting. There are much better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Bland, did not care for the bread crumbs in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
omg it is delicious! I put in bacon pieces instead of the sausage, i also added feta cheese and french fried onions! I added a little bit of crushed red pepper to make it spicey and it came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great recipe! Will definitely use it again in the future. Using corn in replacement to the sausage sounds like a good option, will look into that next time. Tip: We transferred the tomatoes into a muffin tray to stop them from rolling. But if you cut the bottoms of the tomatoes slighty, that can also prevent them from rolling and spilling over during baking ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States