Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gina5
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was really good. I used jimmy dean sausage and stuffed it with that and everything else it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy Kay Crihfield Wilson
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Did not use canned tomatoes. I reserved the gut of the tomatoes and browned two banana peppers with the sausage. I stuffed leftover vegetables from the garden then topped with parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These were tasty. I would recommend about twice as much sausage. I had some ricotta on hand so I mixed that with the meat/breadcrumb mixture and it gave the center a great gooey texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Jolla, California, USA
Living In: Stateline, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I am not fond of tomatoes. My husband loves them. Therefore I gritted my teeth and made this. I made it vegetarian though because I had already made a meat portion to our meal. I substituted sausage with whole kernel corn. I ate all of it. It was, actually, pretty good. Flavorful. Juicy. Next time I am gonna try it with sausage. (like the recipe says) I can only imagine the mouth watering that will ensue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blkcat118

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this recipe as is and also using vegetarian sausages as I was cooking for a friend who is vegetarian. I loved it! (the vegetarians ones weren't as good in my opinion, but my friend really liked them too). I ended up adding more cheese because the amount the recipe gave wasn't enough for me. However, this delicious recipe is not very good as leftovers. I would suggest only making as many as you're going to eat that meal. It absolutely does not save well, other than that this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-Star

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
THis tasted just like pizza without the crust. the only thing I did different was I put sliced pepper Jack cheese on Top and sprinkled garlic salt all over the top. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I really liked this one. I used ground mild Italian sausage and browned it first. I also used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and diced some of my own garden tomatoes in addition to the canned since I was tripling the recipe. This is great stuffed in green peppers as well but you will need to bake it longer for the peppers to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Delicious! This is a great way to use up my summer farmer's market tomatoes. I have made it with and without sausage (one the days I have forgotten to take sausage out of the freezer) and its always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States