Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Well I chose this recipe due to all the good ratings and have to say I was disappointed. It was good, but not great, especially with the work involved and the mess it created. We ate it, but it won't be a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
My family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sabina
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I have to agree with another user about this recipe. It had everything I liked, it was simple and quick to make but the end result of the dish was just blah. It lacked serious flavor and was a major disappointment at the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
So Good! I marinated the chicken overnight in Newmans own herb and garlic marinade. Then, I stuffed the breast with shredded chedder cheese, mushrooms and basil leaves. I took the advice from previous reviews and cooked the bacon in a pan till almost done before wrapping the chicken, placed chicken on a baking sheet, 15 mins on each side at 475 and Delicious! My Boyfriend asked me when i'll make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I made this for my in laws and they loved it. I used fresh tomatoes and basil from the garden. It was a hit. The only thing I would add is a light sauce on top of the chicken. I made the cherry tomato and string bean side dish that is on this site and it made a nice sauce that I would consider putting over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Outstanding recipe all around. I have substituted fresh mozzarella for the provolone and it was just as good, if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was AWESOME. The chicken was so moist and the flavor of the basil just spread through the chicken. The only thing was that even after turning on the broiler in the end for a few minutes, the bacon didnt cook all the way. So maybe id pre-cook the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I've made this dish several times and never changed a thing, it's always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Amazing recipe! I didn't change anything and it turned out fantastic. This was my first "real" meal I tried to make and it worked out perfectly. It was pretty simple and relatively quick. Here are some quotes from the guys I made it for: "My tastebuds are tingling!" and "This is, like, restaurant quality."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Bacon makes everything tastier, I suppose, but it also makes everything heavier. Even chicken. I might add a tad more basil and tomatoes next time to give it a fresher taste... otherwise, the bacon overwhelms the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States