Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
We love this recipe! We make it without the bacon to cut down on the fat a little and it still tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Everyone loved this recipe and it was so easy to make. My wife said it was restaurant quality. Definitely a keeper! I didn't have fresh Parmesan cheese so I used grated, which didn't melt as much. Next time I will use fresh Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RayB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is a great recipe, but I would have appreciated a warning that the oven may smoke a bit from the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Borell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I made this for my friends and they loved it! I might try a little more provolone next time but it was delicious! I had to put many toothpicks in to hold it together but I just placed them quite close to each other in the pan and they stayed together nicely. I removed the toothpicks before serving them and had no problem with them falling apart. I also pre-cooked the bacon for a few minutes and I think that really helps the bacon crisp up during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Well I chose this recipe due to all the good ratings and have to say I was disappointed. It was good, but not great, especially with the work involved and the mess it created. We ate it, but it won't be a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
My family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sabina
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I have to agree with another user about this recipe. It had everything I liked, it was simple and quick to make but the end result of the dish was just blah. It lacked serious flavor and was a major disappointment at the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
So Good! I marinated the chicken overnight in Newmans own herb and garlic marinade. Then, I stuffed the breast with shredded chedder cheese, mushrooms and basil leaves. I took the advice from previous reviews and cooked the bacon in a pan till almost done before wrapping the chicken, placed chicken on a baking sheet, 15 mins on each side at 475 and Delicious! My Boyfriend asked me when i'll make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I made this for my in laws and they loved it. I used fresh tomatoes and basil from the garden. It was a hit. The only thing I would add is a light sauce on top of the chicken. I made the cherry tomato and string bean side dish that is on this site and it made a nice sauce that I would consider putting over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Outstanding recipe all around. I have substituted fresh mozzarella for the provolone and it was just as good, if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States