Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very delicious although the first time I made it, it looked pretty gross because of semi uncooked looking bacon. Still tasted great. Second time - I tried precooking but then the bacon didn't wrap so nicely and I had to fill the chicken with toothpicks to get it to stay. My presentation was lousy so I just added a bunch of cheese on the top to cover the mistakes. Still tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I love the idea of the fresh tomato and basil with the provolone, but in the execution it didn't work for us. The chicken breast was dry and way overdone. Though edible, no one wanted seconds. Thank you for sharing. I'd like to tweak this a bit and work with it to make it work for us. I will probably pound the chicken, marinate it, put in the "stuffing" and roll it and try it at a much lower temp for a shorter duration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly Corgan
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was Great..My family loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This Recipe is my families favorite dish!!! My husband even loves it and he doesnt like tomatos. I do prefer it with dried basil rather then fresh, the fresh didnt give enough flavor for me and it stayed chewy, the dried on the other hand gave off tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleshya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falcon, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was awesome...added extra garlic and a touch of balsamic vinegar. Bacon didn't cook crispy on the bottom so flip it last ten minutes or broil for a couple minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My Dh and I thought this was very tasty. The few changes I made per other reviewers were: I cooked in oven at 350 degrees for appx 40 mins., used a whole 12 ounce bottle of herb and garlic marinade because I had already dumped it into the zip lock bag before I read the amount, but I also had 6 chicken breasts, so it worked out fine. I also marinated for appx 4 hours. I used prosciutto instead of bacon, which was awesome, and used Roma tomatoes. Next time, I will use a thicker slice of provolone, more tomato and more fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Good recipe, tasted great, and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
this is definitely something I will do again! I used pepper bacon and smoked mozz instead of the provolone. I do believe it should be marinated more than 30 minutes so next time I will do it over night. And I cooked it at 350F for 40 minutes. And I had the butcher people at Fred Meyer slice the chicken for me. My husband saw it when I took it out to check it and said it was rather gourmet-ish! I served it with mushroom rice pilaf that I found on here! very yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States