Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Hi ... This is the most wonderful recipe ... I essentially prepared it quite to the recipe minus the bacon ... I can't think of one element of this recipe that went wrong ... I prepared it in a non-stick (Technique) pan so clean up would be easier ... otherwise, I know that it would be impossible to clean the pan otherwise ... it can be easily overdone so stick to 15 minutes per side ... this would be a fun recipe to prepare for guests because it can be made in advance and then baked to perfection ... I think that I will try it with the bacon the next time ... but WOW ... THE CALORIES!!! I think that this would be a croud pleasing receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Awesome... would make again, even though it makes a mess of my broiler pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This dish is fantastic! Full of flavor and the chicken breast was nice and moist; not dry at all. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. Of course, you can't go wrong when you wrap bacon strips around just about anything! But seriously, I used "Good Seasons" Garlic & Herb dressing as marinade and I let the chicken sit in it for about 6 hours. I think next time I make this, I'll try to change it up a bit. It would be good with feta cheese or cream cheese and maybe some spinach...you could add any of your favorite ingredients. My thanks to YOYO78; this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Holy this is delicious. The longer you marinate the chicken, the stronger the flavor. I love it to pieces!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This recipe made ME feel like a 5 Star Chef! It LOOKED and TASTED WONDERFUL! Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This was very yummy. I used light italian dressing to marinate the chicken, and also threw in some spinach leaves that I needed to use up. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This has got to be one of my favorite chicken recipes! The basil really tasted delicious with the other flavors and paired well with the chicken. I used sun-dried tomatoes instead of fresh ones, but the flavor of the tomatoes was completely overshadowed by the basil. I couldn't really taste the provolone either. I think the keys to this dish were the marinade, basil, bacon, and parmesan on top. I made my own marinade with fresh crushed garlic, Italian seasoning, lemon juice, olive oil, white wine and salt & pepper. If I make it again I might just omit the other ingredients that I couldn't taste, and see if it makes a difference. All in all a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This is fantastic! I cooked the chicken on a rack, sitting in a baking sheet, it cooked faster, and at a lower temp, and the bacon turned out perfectly crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Oh gosh, this was soooo yummy. We soaked the chicken in buttermilk (milk/vinegar) for a day first, and it was super tender. The whole family loved it! Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This recipe had good flavor but was difficult to keep together. Not easy to slice the chicken breasts evenly, the bacon slipped off and burned, and flipping the chicken breast was a nightmare (the insides fell all over). I used roma tomatoes(great flavor and hold together well) and pesto sauce instead of basil. Next time I make this I will use more cheese inside and tie the breasts closed with some kitchen twine to make flipping easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States