Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was delicious! I cooked it at 400 degrees, added diced jalapeños, and precooked the bacon. Those are only changes I made. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Williamson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This turned out great! Pretty and easy and not too time consuming. My only suggestion would be to keep the cheese in the middle of the chicken so when it melts it doesn't drip off onto the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was phenominal! I followed ingredients listed but did change how I cooked it. I put it in a baking dish at 375 for about 45 minutes. I found that the bacon would not get crispy because of the chicken resting in the juices so I drained it and it cripsed up fine. Otherwise, could put on a tray of some kind so it's not in the juices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
My family really didn't like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Loved this. Great flavors. Precooked the bacon a little and decreased the oven temp to avoid smoke alarms. Garlic herb marinade used was from this site. Doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I don't even like chicken, think it's bland most of the time. I'm reconsidering because of this recipe. Came out fantastic! Thanks for posting this deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
More tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Cessna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
easy to make. very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie campos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I do not include the bacon or the sprinkle of parmesan at the end. I also make my own marinade. The recipe is great without the provolone too! For me, a marinade, tomatoes, chicken, and basil will suffice. the way I make is Paleo-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanguardista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This recipe is now in our regular rotation. One thing we discovered is that the provolone tends to melt and dribble out of the assembled chicken during cooking. So now we add the slice on top at the end for just a few minutes in the oven; just long enough to melt. Also we use dried tomatoes ( that we grow our selves and dehydrate before storing in freezer bags) Fresh tomatoes tend to cook down a lot. With dried tomatoes you get more "tomato" in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States