Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
These are really a delicious treat (it's hard to go wrong with the ingredients). Now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very good way to prepare strawberries. The mixture was very easy to work with to fill the strawberries. The only thing that will make mine better is when local berries come on in Indiana - May and June. The berries were shipped in and didn't hold a lot of flavor. Can't wait to try these again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hollyeannou
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made a slight change to the recipe and used a filling of cream cheese mixed with a couple of tablespoons of powdered sugar and marshmallow fluff, then added in chopped pecans and they turned out so well! Everyone has been asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seminole, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made these for my ladies Bunco night (along with chocolate covered strawberries). Instead of 2 TBS orange flavor liqueur, I put a 1 TBS of Kahula, 1 TBS Baileys Irish Cream and 1 TBS Absolute Vodka. After stuffing the berries, I used the leftover melted chocolate from dipping the berries (placed in a baggie and snipped a very small corner off the baggie) and drizzled chocolate on top. Almost too pretty to eat and the ladies loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
WOW! What a tasty treat!!! And definitely add the chocolate! However one pint of strawberries is not near enough! I was making this for a super bowl party and I used four pints of strawberries, 2 boxes of cream cheese, 1 cup of confectioners sugar, 1/4 cup milk, and added 1 tub (8 oz) of whip cream. I also used vanilla extract, 4 tbsp. The cool whip makes this more fluffy. Just a tip: Lay out your cookie sheet, cover with a sheet of wax paper, cut the fruit and fill them with the filling, then put them in the freezer while you melt your chocolate. I used two boxes of semi sweet bakers with about 2 tbsp of veg oil to melt. Also a tip for melting chocolate: in a bigger saucepan (3 qts) boil about 3 inches or so of water, then insert a smaller saucepan with the chocolate pieces. This will prevent the chocolate from burning or melting unevenly. Drizzle over the hardened strawberries with a spoon (LIGHTLY, too much chocolate takes away from the flavor of the filling) and put back in freezer for at least 30 mins. DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Bomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Piney Flats, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I used vanilla instead of orange extract. Great flvor and noce presentation. Added shaved chocolate on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were the best at a Super Bowl Party. Everyone loved them. I added some lemon flavoring to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delicious, easy and pretty! I used orange extract (instead of liqueur), one cup powdered sugar and 2 quarts strawberries. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
So easy, so pretty, and so impressive! I'll be making these for every bridal shower and brunch I can. I mixed nutella into the mixture for an extra bit of deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States