Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made these for a party the other day and they were a huge hit. I used orange juice instead of the liquor, and the taste was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I made this for a 4th of July party. Great hit! These were gone no time. Everyone kept asking for recipes and what wonderful presentation. I did slice the strawberries criss cross style as others suggested and added vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great dessert! Like others, I melted milk chocolate chips and drizzled over the stuffed berries. My daughter and her fiance loved them but would not take home the leftovers (self-preservation)! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
LOVE these but I use vanilla instead of orange
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used a vanilla extract with a touch of orange extract b/c that is what I had on hand. I found it hard to get the cream into the strawberries while still looking nice. Anyway, they were good but not outstanding. Not sure I will ever make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These were OK, but I don't think I'll make them again. We prefer plain strawberries, or strawberries with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I used fat free cream cheese the first time i ever made these and wasnt too thrilled about them myself but others loved them. made again for my sons birthday using neufchatel and they were a huge hit. theyre kind of a pain to stuff so i just cut both ends off, scoop out the middle and use a baby spoon to stuf the frosting into. my father in law thought these were store bought and made with regular cake frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Made these for a barbeque and everyone loved them. I made some with cointreau and some with vanilla extract. At the end of the party, only a few were left, and it appeared both were enjoyed. I also took both dark and white chocolate, melted it with a little vegetable oil (about one tsp. oil to two squares white, and two tsp. oil to a 5 oz. bar of dark chocolate) and drizzled it over the top. I got the huge strawberries, and cut a criss cross and stuffed as directed, then drizzled both chocolates on top, waiting just a little between the two types of chocolate. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I made these for a Canada Day bbq last year and everyone absolutely LOVED them! So easy to make too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I have done this type of thing with a mixture for the filling made from one small jar of marshmallow cream and one pkg. of cream cheese. Just whip the two together with an electric mixer, it can also be used as a fruit dip. Absolutley fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States