Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was really easy to do. We just tweaked the sugar and pure orange extract flavors to taste. It wasn't a blow your socks off awesome tasting recipe, but it was really good and my husband really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These are so good. I made it exactly as the recipe was written and my husband compared them to heaven (my word since I can't type his). My sister told me I didn't make enough. I sprinkled them with cocoa powder to make them pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Made these this morning. Very easy once you get the hang of it. I did the recipe as is except added vaanilla (don't add the full 2Tb. I would add 1/12 Tbl) I because kids were going to eat them and also added mini chips. If you add the chips don't try to use a star tip as the get stuck. I just used a plain piping bag and cut the end off. Be sure to spread the strawberries apart so you can get down inside. I tried them and they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is decadence on steroids!! I dipped some in melted chocolate candy coating and vanilla candy coating and they didn't last long enough to get a photo. This super fast, easy, and delicious dessert will make a believer out of the biggest dessert skeptic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great recipe! Elegant and simple, which is any busy woman's dream. My one change - Replace the orange juice with amaretto. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Yonchuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Delicious and VERY easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
2 tablespoons of orange liqueur is too much, leaves a funny after-taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itachandra
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I like this so much, I didn't use any liquer, just put a small drip of vanilla extract, and put a bit choco powder on top for nice presentation. Love this! Pictures uploaded :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itachandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This called for orange flavored liqueur, so I used Gran Marnier which I thought overpowered the sweetened delicate cream cheese filling. These make a very elegant presentation, and I will make again, but IMO, amaretto would be a much better choice for the liqueur. I will start will half of what the recipe calls for, taste, and then add the rest if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Amazing huge hit I put blueberries on the tray around the strawberries then drizzled melted choc. over everything yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States