Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This called for orange flavored liqueur, so I used Gran Marnier which I thought overpowered the sweetened delicate cream cheese filling. These make a very elegant presentation, and I will make again, but IMO, amaretto would be a much better choice for the liqueur. I will start will half of what the recipe calls for, taste, and then add the rest if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Amazing huge hit I put blueberries on the tray around the strawberries then drizzled melted choc. over everything yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Maybe I just don't have enough patience for these, but I didn't think the taste was worth all the work. Halfway through I ended up globbing the cream cheese mix on top of the strawberries. I did add mini chocolate chips and sprinkled with cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Easy to make, beautiful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
So Good and Easy.!!!! I Little tedious. But I Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarah.williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
excellent! Used more amaretto then called for and put some chopped chocolate pieces over the top. Took these to a potluck bbq last night and everyone raved about them. Easily doubled the recipe and made a lot of these quick. As long as you me the x cut into them they stuff wonderfully and didn't have to buy a pastry bag just cut the tip off of a sandwich bag and your good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This were very good. I didnt have any or the orange liquer so I used a fill orange and it came out great. Also I cut the tops off the strawberry and carved the inside out and filled them that way. Also covered them in chocolate and it was very good and my family liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValMM14

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Too strong with the liquor taste...not enough strawberry taste came through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Everyone RAVED! They were as pretty as they were tasty! Although, I do have to say they were quite time consuming. I drizzled milk chocolate over them after they were stuffed. I cut the sugar in half and used 1 tsp. vanilla instead of the orange liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States