Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Surprisingly refreshing...mashed in a few mandarin oranges and vanilla extract in place of liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
AMAZING!!!! These turned out so fabulous. I didn't use a liqueur, just a teaspoon or so of vanilla extract. And instead of cutting the tip and stuffing the berry that way, I hulled out the back where the stem is and then leveled the tip so it had a place to sit flat. Then I filled them up, put some gratted semi sweet chocolate over the top....my husband's eye's rolled back in extacy. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden Valley, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Wow. What a delicious dessert! I definitely need more practice piping.. and cutting strawberries for that matter. Several went into my tummy before Hun will ever see them. I substituted 1 tsp vanilla extract as recommended, as I am not of the legal age to purchase liquer (will send Hun on an errand to buy this for me later). So easy, and very delicious. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnight

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I've made this before but instead of orange liquer I used almond extract. And, sometimes use marscapone in place of cream cheese. Rather than criss-cross cut the strawberries, I trim a sliver off the peak to form a flat surface (so the berry will stand upright) and I use a melon baller to dig out the stem and center for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Fabulous! I can't believe I waited this long to try them. I used vanilla in place of orange liqueur and they tasted just like cheesecake :) I levelled the bottoms of my strawberries, scooped out the middle and filled that way. I couldn't keep my 7-year old out of them. These will make regular appearances at our house this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made this for my 4yr olds pre-school class. I didn't have the Liqueur so I used Vanilla instead(to taste maybe 1tbs). I cut the stem off and stuffed them from this side. The kids loved them what few was left went to the teachers lounge. I got rave reviews. simple and tasty works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne Kent Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These were very good! I used french vanilla liquere instead of the orange. They still turned out great! I think next time I will make these using vanilla extract in place of the liqueur for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Oh WOW these are awesome. I blended the cream cheese with the triple sec and started adding sugar: I tried it after ~1/2 cup and it was heavenly, but feeling decadent I added a closer to 3/4 cup and a shameful amount of mini chocolate chips. Each bite tasted like a chocolate chip cheesecake topped with strawberries, DELICIOUS, thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
AMAZING! I used 99 oranges for the liqueur (just 2 tsps, that stuff packs a punch) and added semisweet chocolate chips to the mixture. Chocolate, oranges and strawberries, a great flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Oh my! I wish I could rate it higher than 5 stars!This is absolutely my favorite summer dessert now! Super simple & everyone loves them. I used orange extract instead of the orange liqueur, not 2 tbsp though! It is a lot stronger than the liqueur. I thought I might try almond extract next time! Also, I used a plastic baggie with the corner cut off but it was a little difficult, I will definately be buying a pastry bag & tips to make these easier because I'm sure I will make them ALL the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States