Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were the best at a Super Bowl Party. Everyone loved them. I added some lemon flavoring to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delicious, easy and pretty! I used orange extract (instead of liqueur), one cup powdered sugar and 2 quarts strawberries. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
So easy, so pretty, and so impressive! I'll be making these for every bridal shower and brunch I can. I mixed nutella into the mixture for an extra bit of deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This are so cute, easy and delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Awesome recipe that adds fanciness to any meal or event. I added almond extract as I did not have the orange on hand and hope to try that next time and I added chocolate on top. Yummy yummy!!!! My guests at the shower loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These were very good. I used vanilla extract instead of the orange flavored liqueur. Next time I might try the orange. I highly advise using a clear extract if substituting because the regular brown extract will discolor the cream cheese. Wilton makes a clear that can be found at any craft store or cake decorating supplier. I cut my strawberries criss cross and piped in the filling which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MamaLeah
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaLeah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
And the crowd went wild!!! I made these for a wedding reception and the strawberries were the biggest hit! Instead of slicing down to fill, I used a huller to core out the top. I garnished with mint leaves dipped in chocolate, beautiful!!! and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Delish! I made these for a Bunco night that I was hosting at my house for 12 ladies and they were a HUGE hit! They were easier to stuff then expected! I had a pampered chef gun with attachments for filling and they turned out great with doing the criss cross cut on the strawberry. I also used Watkins Brand vanilla extract since I sell Watkins and it was heaven! So good, thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
YUM! YUM! YUM! I drizzled some melted chocolate over the finished berries and it only made it better. I didn't use the liqueur but added some vanilla. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mathgirl64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States