Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I am giving this 5 stars but I think that was due to the fact that I dipped the stuffed strawberries in chocolate(just melted choc semi sweet morsels with a dab of veg oil). Ohh my how good they were and how people raved about them. The filling itself I used only 1 tbsp grand marnier liqueur and found it waaaay to overpowering so I added in a little extra sugar, and a few tbsp of fluff and grated in some nice semi sweet chocolate. That was good but next I think I'll skip the liqueur and add in some vanilla bean or almond extract. I would only give 4 stars as is but DIPPED IN CHOCOLATE..they are fabulous. I bet adding mini choc chips to the stuffing would be great too! This def is a great recipe that you can experiment with.***update..I now have made with the vanilla bean and/or extract on they are TO DIE FOR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
262 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Quite tasty! I used orange extract rather than liqueur and it turned out great! Served it with some chocolate syrup and it was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Easy, pretty, delicious! I made the filling the night before for a party the next day. Flavors melded together wonderfully. Beautiful on a silver platter! Thank you, Imvintage for this submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I make two criss cross cuts in the strawberries. It creates a better pocket for the filling. They look like pretty flowers on a platter. I make these for bridal and baby showers all the time. Simple yet elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
SOOOOOO good! I made these for my daughter's Strawberry Shortcake themed b-day party and these were a BIG hit! I used a little almond extract instead of orange liquor. If you cut around the stem, you end up with a nice 'pocket' for filling. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Everyone that got a chance to taste these thought they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pootsyanne
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
YUMMY!!! I didn't have any orange liquor, so I used almond extract last night and vanilla today. I had to make two batches they were so good. I also grated a dark chocolate hershey bar and sprinkled on top. I think it would be really good if you could drizzle chocolate on top. If you have any suggestions on that, I'm all ears(or eyes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swayzee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Though I didn't eat any, I did get good reviews from my family for this treat. The only negative I would have for it would be they get messy on the plate very quickly. Otherwise, people ate them up and loved them. I made with vanilla instead of liquor...this may have been a mistake (and it's why I still gave 5 star!) They looked beautiful, as well. (until they got messy!) I topped with shredded chocolate bar and lots of people liked that. Thank you for a simple, pretty presentation of sweets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SH0NI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I love them! Look so pretty on the plate. I also have made them with equal parts of cream cheese and sour cream with some reg white sugar and almond extract. Both are a pretty and wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
AWESOME!!! I LOVED IT and so did everybody else! I hosted a party and people asked where I got this recipe from. If you like chocolate covered strawberries, then dipping the strawberries in chocolate definitly makes it nice, and definitly more sweeter. I could have it both ways personally. But I served them dipped in chocolate this time, and I just loved it! I didn't have anything to squeeze the sauce out of so I just served it beside the strawberries with a spoon. The sauce itself, is magnificent! It's perfect in sweetness. I loved the Grand Marnier (Triple Orange) taste. I also added a pinch of Almond extract and a pinch of Vanilla. I WILL DEFINITLY be making this again! Thanks! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States