Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
The directions should read *make a criss-cross cut at the opposite end (not the stem end) & gently fan out a bit*...this creates a pocket for the cream cheese filling. Be prepared to ruin a strawberry or two...some just don't want to fan out. But you can always use those in another dish or do as I do & pop the uncooperative ones in your mouth. That'll teach 'em!!! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
432 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This recipe is so easy to make and tastes GREAT! I made this for my sister's Wedding shower and everyone absolutely loved them. What I love about it is they're so easy to make. Just be careful not to beat the cream cheese mixture too much (just until uniform) because when piping it will not keep its shape. Next time I think I'll add a little more Cointreau to give it more flavour. This recipe is absolutely wonderful!!! Thanks IMVINTAGE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMCMULLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
So very delicious!!! I made a few modifications. I didn't understand how the strawberries should be cut from the directions given, so I sliced them in half and piped the cheese over them. I used neufchatel cheese and shaved half a Hershey's extra dark almond, cranberry, and blueberry chocolate bar into the mixture. Not having orange liqueur on hand, I replaced it with a teaspoon of vanilla extract and only used 1/4 cup of powdered sugar. My husband absolutely loved these and said this was the best quick dessert I've ever made! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chel79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
These are so easy to make and they taste great. They look so fancy when they are put together and take no time at all to prepare. My guests requested that I make them at the next get together. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CForest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverbank, California, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apedawn
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Mmmmmmm......Very good. Try with some chocolate flakes added to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
These are WONDERFUL! I will have to make these for the next family get together. I added vanilla extract instead of the orange flavor. It was so good! My fav recipe right now...and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This recipe needed a quart of strawberries to use all of the stuffing. It looked so nice, but the flavor was just ok. I think it would taste better with cream cheese and marshmallow cream.Will be making again my own way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
One Word. YUM! these were really easy to mkae, even my 5 year-old-neighbour could do it(with some assistance ofcourse). THy disappeasred really fast. I really loved the 'stuffing'. I made mine iwth vanilla and it tasted GREAT and had a wonderful consistency. Perfect for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Made these twice in one weekend (for separate events) and everyone loved them! They were so easy to make, but so impressive to guests! I was able to fill around 60 medium sized strawberries with one batch. I used an orange flavoring or extract and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This is a great recipe, however I am a firm believer that most things taste better with chocolate! So after stuffing these I then dipped them into chocolate and then let them set up in the fridge for about an hour (my family finds this part the hardest!)When I served them at a party most people where expecting just regular chocolate dipped strawberries, everyone was very pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States