Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These are delicious and so easy to make. Be sure to read the most helpful review for proper cutting directions. I left out the liqueur and used the zest of half a lemon instead. Don't be afraid to pull the cut sections apart - I didn't lose one berry and it was very easy. The more filling you can get in there the better. The possibilities with this recipe are endless. Great ideas from lots of reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Needed to add sugar to sweeten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RackDaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Using Baileys Irish Cream instead (an entire mini bottle) to this makes it so amazing. I also love dipping it in milk chocolate and putting some white chocolate chips on the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
It was good. Maybe it was just me, but the whip cream kept coming out and so it didn't hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made these for a party the other day and they were a huge hit. I used orange juice instead of the liquor, and the taste was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I made this for a 4th of July party. Great hit! These were gone no time. Everyone kept asking for recipes and what wonderful presentation. I did slice the strawberries criss cross style as others suggested and added vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great dessert! Like others, I melted milk chocolate chips and drizzled over the stuffed berries. My daughter and her fiance loved them but would not take home the leftovers (self-preservation)! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
LOVE these but I use vanilla instead of orange
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used a vanilla extract with a touch of orange extract b/c that is what I had on hand. I found it hard to get the cream into the strawberries while still looking nice. Anyway, they were good but not outstanding. Not sure I will ever make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These were OK, but I don't think I'll make them again. We prefer plain strawberries, or strawberries with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States