Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is decadence on steroids!! I dipped some in melted chocolate candy coating and vanilla candy coating and they didn't last long enough to get a photo. This super fast, easy, and delicious dessert will make a believer out of the biggest dessert skeptic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great recipe! Elegant and simple, which is any busy woman's dream. My one change - Replace the orange juice with amaretto. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Yonchuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Delicious and VERY easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
2 tablespoons of orange liqueur is too much, leaves a funny after-taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itachandra
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I like this so much, I didn't use any liquer, just put a small drip of vanilla extract, and put a bit choco powder on top for nice presentation. Love this! Pictures uploaded :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itachandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This called for orange flavored liqueur, so I used Gran Marnier which I thought overpowered the sweetened delicate cream cheese filling. These make a very elegant presentation, and I will make again, but IMO, amaretto would be a much better choice for the liqueur. I will start will half of what the recipe calls for, taste, and then add the rest if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Amazing huge hit I put blueberries on the tray around the strawberries then drizzled melted choc. over everything yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Maybe I just don't have enough patience for these, but I didn't think the taste was worth all the work. Halfway through I ended up globbing the cream cheese mix on top of the strawberries. I did add mini chocolate chips and sprinkled with cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Easy to make, beautiful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
So Good and Easy.!!!! I Little tedious. But I Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarah.williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States