Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
To those of you substituting orange extract- Orange extract is MUCH stronger than orange liqueur, so even halving the amount will be FAR too much! Only 1/4 of a teaspoon or even less would be needed of the orange extract! Hope this helps those of you complaining that the orange flavor is far too strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Stuffed strawberries are an elegant dessert and wonderful tasting. However, the amount of liqueur in this recipe is far too much in my opinion. I only added one teaspoon and that was fine before becoming bitter. If you prefer more, I suggest adding 1/2 teas. at a time until you are satisfied. Better safe than sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
These were fun to make. Everybody raved about them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was a really cute clever dish. I substituted orange extract for the liqueur beause it was all I had on hand. I think I would have preferred a different flavor other than the orange. Maybe vanilla next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Such a good idea!!! I almost enjoyed it more without the liqueur, but then again I haven't acquired the taste for it yet! I also decorated the plate and strawberries with pieces of Lindt Orange, Dark Chocolate. So much fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is so easy and perfect for any occasion! I made a few adjustments though. Instead of cutting the bottoms, I cored the tops, which left perfect space for the filling and then people weren't left with the tops when eating them. I also used vanilla extract instead of orange liqueur. There have been a few times when I have sprinkled the top with graham cracker crumbs and it tastes just like cheesecake! I also put a blueberry on the top of each for 4th of July!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I've made these several times now, and they are excellent and always a HUGE hit! I cut out the stems which leaves a little hole, then use a baby spoon to spoon the filling inside. Note, this recipe is a little time consuming, so if I'm in a hurry, I don't stuff them and just let people dip the strawberries themselves. Rave hit either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
The EASIEST way to add the filling is to cut off the top with the stem and use the small end of a melon scooper to take out the middle! Then use whatever to fill the strawberry! Super easy great presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I've made this recipe twice already and I love it - So easy and SO YUMMY! I didn't have the liqueur, so I used about a teaspoon of vanilla. Also, I used Neufchatel (reduced fat cream cheese) instead of full fat cream cheese. The first time I made these, I didn't have a piping bag, so I cut the corner off of a zip-lock bag and it worked well enough, but the piping bag definitely worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States