Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Such a good idea!!! I almost enjoyed it more without the liqueur, but then again I haven't acquired the taste for it yet! I also decorated the plate and strawberries with pieces of Lindt Orange, Dark Chocolate. So much fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is so easy and perfect for any occasion! I made a few adjustments though. Instead of cutting the bottoms, I cored the tops, which left perfect space for the filling and then people weren't left with the tops when eating them. I also used vanilla extract instead of orange liqueur. There have been a few times when I have sprinkled the top with graham cracker crumbs and it tastes just like cheesecake! I also put a blueberry on the top of each for 4th of July!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I've made these several times now, and they are excellent and always a HUGE hit! I cut out the stems which leaves a little hole, then use a baby spoon to spoon the filling inside. Note, this recipe is a little time consuming, so if I'm in a hurry, I don't stuff them and just let people dip the strawberries themselves. Rave hit either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
The EASIEST way to add the filling is to cut off the top with the stem and use the small end of a melon scooper to take out the middle! Then use whatever to fill the strawberry! Super easy great presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I've made this recipe twice already and I love it - So easy and SO YUMMY! I didn't have the liqueur, so I used about a teaspoon of vanilla. Also, I used Neufchatel (reduced fat cream cheese) instead of full fat cream cheese. The first time I made these, I didn't have a piping bag, so I cut the corner off of a zip-lock bag and it worked well enough, but the piping bag definitely worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I added some extra confectioners sugar to sweeten them a little more for my kids and called them strawberry volcanoes to make them a fun family dessert, but a good recipe to keep for a healthy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These were amazing! A nice light dessert after a big dinner or on a warm night. They are even great the next day for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I like the cream cheese filling flavored with 1 tsp. vanilla extract and a 1/2 tsp of almond extarct. The easiest and fastest way to remove the stem and create a small pocket for the filling is with a small melon baller. These drizzled with a little melted chocolate are extra decadent and yummy! My family loves these a parties and get-togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I have made these MANY times and I've used ALMOND extract for flavoring! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States