Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Lightly rolled the top in graham cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
We are vegan. My daughter made a vegan cheese cake and I made these using vegan cream cheese. They came out SO great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
amazing recipe, drizzled chocolate over it and dipped the bottoms in chocolate. it was a hit at my game night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwana88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
loved it! looked and tasted wonderful and it was just enough for a quick and easy dessert. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I made these for a summer birthday pool party. I actually added a little more of the liqueur, as it was a 21 and over party :) Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. They were really refreshing, and I didn't have any left after the party, so everyone must have liked them. I discovered that putting them in the freezer made them extra good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe #1. It is very sweet. #2. It doesn't pipe into the cross-cut strawberries nicely at all, in fact it's quite messy. I very rarely leave reviews but, do like this concept and need some experimenting to discover a creative way to achieve a desirable look and for personal taste, less sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I THINK THE FILLING WAS AWESOME EVERYONE LOVED IT BUT THE CUTTING OF THE STRAWBERRIES WAS A BIT PUZZLING TO ME AND WHEN I FINALLY GOT IT, IT LOOKED STRANGE NOT VERY APPEALING, SO I PUT THE REST OF THE FILLING IN A BOWL, AND CUT THE TOPS OFF THE STRAWBERRIES AND PLACED IT ON A PLATE, THEY WERE A HIT. ALTHOUGH THE OTHER THING I CHANGED WAS ADDING ANOTHER HALF OF CREAM CHEESE BECAUSE I THOUGHT THE ORANGE WAS OVERPOWERING. AND SO I ADDED THE EXTRA CREAM CHEESE TO OVER THROS THE ORANGE. BUT OVERALL THE FILLING WAS THE BOMB! Thanks Imvintage for sharing your recipe! WILL BE MAKING AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
These were delicious & surprisingly simple. I cut a double criss-cross in the tip of the strawberries (sort of like an asterick sign), and filled the strawberries, with only 1 mistake, which was promptly popped into my mouth. I substitued 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract in place of the orange liquer, and garnished with grated Hershey's Milk Chocolate. These were yummy, not overly sweet, and very attractive. Only one problem, they disappear too quickly! I made these for my sweetie for Valentine's Day, but these will probably make an appearance at various parties in the future. I just have a feeling that these will become a Valentine's Day staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made these for Valentines Day Dessert. I sampled a few as I made them the night before. They are DIVINE!! Truly a unique nd delicious dessert! I followed the directions at first, I didn't like the way the cream cheese filling turned out-I felt it should have been a little stiffer. I also didn't like the flavor either so,I tweaked the recipe a little. I gave it 5 stars simply for the idea alone.- Who never thought of stuffing a strawberry before? I added 2 Tbsp softened botter beat til fluffy added 8 oz softened Cream Cheese to the butter creamed together til light and fluffy added 3 tsp Vanilla and 2 C Confectioners sugar. I didn't cut an X into the strawberry. I cut a thin slice off the top and bottom then cut the white ceter out. *** Npte- If wanting to coat strawberry in choclate freeze them first after slicing tiop and bttom off. It works so mmuch better this way then dip nto Chocolate. Throw back into freezer for 15-20 minute and fill with Cream Cheese mixture. I also sprinkled the tops with Red sugar crystals,It's so pretty, gave it a much needed d OOOMPH! Very professional looking no one would guess you made these yourself. I definitely will be making these again. It's a great idea for Christmas treat table too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
To those of you substituting orange extract- Orange extract is MUCH stronger than orange liqueur, so even halving the amount will be FAR too much! Only 1/4 of a teaspoon or even less would be needed of the orange extract! Hope this helps those of you complaining that the orange flavor is far too strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States