Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jay, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Middleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I used Triple Sec Orange liquor, and took the suggestions of melting the chocolate chips to dip them in. I made some without the chocolate and some with, and everybody agreed the chocolate dipped wins! Reminds me of those chocolate covered cherries, only way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Five stars for creativity! Super fast & easy to make (once I put away the knife & grabbed my small melon baller). The filling needed more sugar for my taste. I couldn't wait to play with the recipe. Last night I made again adding ingredients to make more of a traditional no-bake cheesecake for the filling. I added more sugar, a couple scoops of cool whip, some melted feta cheese and some graham cracker crumbs. I couldn't stop eating the filling it was so good! At the end I added cocoa powder to make chocolate cheesecake. These were amazing too! Topped them with graham cracker crumbs and oreo crumbs for the Chocolate ones. These would be fun to make with the kids for Valentines Day and let them play around with the ingredients. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Lightly rolled the top in graham cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
We are vegan. My daughter made a vegan cheese cake and I made these using vegan cream cheese. They came out SO great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
amazing recipe, drizzled chocolate over it and dipped the bottoms in chocolate. it was a hit at my game night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwana88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
loved it! looked and tasted wonderful and it was just enough for a quick and easy dessert. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I made these for a summer birthday pool party. I actually added a little more of the liqueur, as it was a 21 and over party :) Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. They were really refreshing, and I didn't have any left after the party, so everyone must have liked them. I discovered that putting them in the freezer made them extra good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe #1. It is very sweet. #2. It doesn't pipe into the cross-cut strawberries nicely at all, in fact it's quite messy. I very rarely leave reviews but, do like this concept and need some experimenting to discover a creative way to achieve a desirable look and for personal taste, less sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I THINK THE FILLING WAS AWESOME EVERYONE LOVED IT BUT THE CUTTING OF THE STRAWBERRIES WAS A BIT PUZZLING TO ME AND WHEN I FINALLY GOT IT, IT LOOKED STRANGE NOT VERY APPEALING, SO I PUT THE REST OF THE FILLING IN A BOWL, AND CUT THE TOPS OFF THE STRAWBERRIES AND PLACED IT ON A PLATE, THEY WERE A HIT. ALTHOUGH THE OTHER THING I CHANGED WAS ADDING ANOTHER HALF OF CREAM CHEESE BECAUSE I THOUGHT THE ORANGE WAS OVERPOWERING. AND SO I ADDED THE EXTRA CREAM CHEESE TO OVER THROS THE ORANGE. BUT OVERALL THE FILLING WAS THE BOMB! Thanks Imvintage for sharing your recipe! WILL BE MAKING AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States